We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Sheffield to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Sheffield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here a few times and would recommend. It's located not too far from the station an shops and some great pubs. It's on a main road with parking across the road and the hotel
Validate the token and it costs £4 for 24 hours. Staff friendly and helpful and rooms were perfect and spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    307
    136
    29
    18
See reviews for
107
198
49
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here again on buisiness. The hotel is clean as are the rooms. Very spacious rooms with tea and coffee.
The only down side of the hotel is the food it really was a let down and expensive. They forgot my starter which came 40 minutes after ordering then my main came which was pork loin. It was however a pork chop not loin. Not impressed for the money.
The waiting on staff Hannah was very friendly and very appologetic.
Would stay again but will go out to eat.
Breakfast was buffett style and good choice all fresh and nice
Food let the hotel down for me

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as the front is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I visited Sheffield for a weekend with friends. Efficient reception staff and bright, open reception area. The bedroom was large and very clean. One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. I was on the 4th floor and could not hear any street noise.

The breakfast was buffet style with an excellent choice. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We visited the Jurys Inn in August 2012.The room was a good size with very comfortable beds. The view from the window was good (we were quite high up). The rooms seem to be green as nothing will work unless you put your door card into the reader. We used the near by Multistorey car park and got our discount when checking out for parking.

My only complaint was the locking mechanism on our room door was very loose. It looked like at some point it may have been kicked in. But security is quite tight in the building. You are not even able to use the lift without your key card.

Location was excellent, so close to the city centre.

Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Walking up from the station (you can walk it in 10 mins or take 12 mins in a taxi such is the state of traffic in the city centre) I passed several Hen parties and was thinking I'd made a bad mistake. But no. The staff were excellent, the food was better than Newcastle (and the menu is the same!).

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor (then you don't get the traffic noise if you like to sleep with an open w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked Jury's for the convenience being 10 minutes walk from The Leadmill (Mark Owen concert!!) and the price which was £60 inc breakfast. We had requested a high corner double room and were pleased to be allocated room 912, top floor spacious room on the corner with fantastic view of the city. Lovely food at the bar on the evening and the following morning at breakfast. All staff were friendly and polite. Perfect location for city centre shops. No complaints at all. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I came her for a meal & a meeting & I think it was quite impressive. When you walk in it looks very clean & open plan which is really nice. It's conveniently located in town centre with good parking facilities.

The tea & coffee was free, bonus! The food was really nice and staff were very polite & helpful.

We all really enjoyed ourselves & I would definitely book a room here one day. The only annoying thing was the lifts. You had to have a key card to use one. I know this is good security but when you need to use the lift & there is one card between 10 of you it can be really annoying.

Overall a very pleasant & professional place that above all was extremely clean!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield with just a short 10 minute walk to Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach from the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minute walk from Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, JurysInn, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.