We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Sheffield to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Sheffield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent city hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have never stayed in a jury's inn before and are very pleased with this hotel.
Lovely friendly staff on arrival
Allocated a room on 5 th floor, double bed and tv with tea and coffee facilities. Hair dryer supplied.
There is ice machines on each floor
The breakfast is excellent with coffee and tea fresh juices, croissants and toast and bagels.
Good hot selection of food and cereals and fruit
Evening meal was good just not big enough portions but excellent quality.
We parked in the car park opposite the hotel no problem. The one under the hotel is too busy and cramped.
Overall a good hotel and yes I'd book again

Room Tip: Ask hotel for a deal with car park included and they will do you one cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Polamb,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is lovely to read you had an enjoyable stay, I have passed on your excellent comments to the team and I hope to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Sheffield soon.

Please feel free to contact me before your next visit on my email address below if you have any preferences.

Kindest Regards

Michelle Minshull
General Manager
Michelle_minshull@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    307
    136
    29
    18
See reviews for
107
198
49
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

All in all the hotel was OK, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection and quality was very good in deed. However, parking is a problem despite there being an underground car park managed by the notorious Excel people who are renowned for dodgy parking fees and spurious "parking tickets". Due to massive misunderstanding of the parking times and limitations we ended up issued with a so called parking ticket which will not be paid!! Beware is all I can say and park somewhere else even if it is a bit less convenient. Secondly, the bar snacks. These must have been the worse in the world if not the universe with my Halloumi burger being less cheese and more undefinable patty of something vile and my partners panini actually more raw dough than panini.... so again, beware!!

Other than that it's OK, near the shops and bars and clean, tidy and reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for my birthday, I didn't get one bit of sleep. It was loud, the bed was the worst I've ever experienced and when trying to ring down to reception about noise I got no answer at all. Won't be coming again and certainly will not be recommending this hotel to anyone either.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Amelia Pigott
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I was disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay on your special occasion.
I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted due to noise and you were not able to contact a member of my team to notify them. A member of the night’s team is always contactable to assist but I am sorry this did not happen in your case.
I know you have said you do not wish to stay with us again but I would like to discuss further with you so I have the opportunity to apologise in person and offer a gesture to restore your faith in Jurys Inn Sheffield. Please contact me on the email address below.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Kindest Regards
Michelle Minshull
General Manager
Michelle_minshull@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here in December for the second year running as it was a central location for our works do. The hotel is well placed for walking into Sheffield to bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and well furnished, and although the hotel is full of people on a night out we found it on both occasions ( both Saturday nights) to be fairly quiet. The staff on reception are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual comprehensive full English, cereals, etc., and went down very nicely after a night out. The parking is a short walk but very reasonable as they give you a discounted token. There was a water and ice machine right outside our door in the corridor so we helped ourselves to plenty of ice to chill the bottle of wine we had taken to drink whilst getting ready! We are returning in February for a 40th birthday!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good Value for money. But awful customer service. Staff look over worked, miserable and not a happy bunny.
Had a few minor issues during my stay but staff didn't seem to care.
Room needed some pictures and spare pillows. Beds very comfy and I had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Morgan R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am sorry to hear you was not happy with certain aspects of your stay but is lovely to hear you had experienced a great night sleep.
We strive to deliver very high customer service standards and I am sorry this did not happen in your case, Would it be possible you could email me your details to discuss further.
Once again my apologies and hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest Regards
Michelle Minshull
General Manager
Michelle_minshull@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice friendly staff, quick check in, nice room, great location, however, it was the worst night's sleep I had in a really long time, the bed was so uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Everything else was definitely a positive though.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked the Jury's Inn as we were visiting Sheffield for one night to go to Plug Nightclub. We arrived late and found the 24 hour discounted parking very reasonable! The downstairs bar was perfect for food and drinks before the gig! Rooms were clean and cozy as usual with Jury's. The sainsburys local was within walking distance for sweets and beers! A stones throw from the Plug and a 24 hour reception sealed the deal!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield with just a short 10 minute walk to Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach from the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minute walk from Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.