We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maranello's Italian Restaurant

Maranello's Italian Restaurant
438 Ecclesall Road, Sheffield S11 8PX, England
0114 2665491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,161 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An authentic, charming hideaway brimming with Mediterranean charm, Maranello's offers the finest in traditional Italian dining. Freshly tossed pizzas, moreish pasta dishes and simple yet sumptuous antipasti dishes are served, and the wine list compiles a selective, top-quality Italian selection. Reminiscent of a quaint Tuscan bistro, the dining room features exposed red bricks, Mediterranean hues and rustic wine displays.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Name: Lilia

Food rate: Excellent

Atmosphere rate: Excellent

Service rate: Excellent

Improvements: We had a great time. My parents came over to visit me and we ate all night till 11pm. It was enjoyable experience and everybody was welcoming. The food was very delicious

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    25
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Food rate: Excellent

Atmosphere rate: Excellent

Service rate: Excellent

Improvements: I do not believe you could improve on anything at all. Everytime i have visited service has reached 5 star standard and the food is out of this world. The best steak I have ever had and ive tried steak in over 13 countries.
Cannot wait until my next encounter, until then......keep up the superb work.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is my Italian of choice in Sheffield, the food is excellent and reasonably priced, the staff are friendly and there is a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A wonderful little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

What a wonderful place ! Stumbled across it by accident one night and had the best steak I had tasted in ages. My partner also loved hers. Have returned since with a bigger group and will definately go again. Food excellent, staff friendly and attentive without being obtrusive, well priced for top quality food. Simply no negatives for me. You can book online and get a very quick confirmation. If you want an excellent night out with top quality food and surroundings then look no further. Highly highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD VERY WELCOMING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the place were you would go for a romantic meal. My husband and I went for the first time the other night and had a lovely time.The food was exquisite and the staff very frendly & welcoming.We will definitely be returning.
Very nice restaurant with lovely soft italian background music (very romantic)
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maranello's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Maranello's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maranello's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.