We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond a "normal" Premier Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge
Richfield Avenue, Reading, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Reading
New Ash Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beyond a "normal" Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Having stayed in many Premier Inns and generally they are all very similar that it is difficult to differentiate between them.....until now. Upon arrival the staff have all stood out from the "norm". From a very warm welcoming to the attention to every detail. For what would be a standard business trip it has turned out to be a real pleasure go come back in the evening with a warm smile from the staff. Real genuine pleasure staying here

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to deliver the best possible service so we are proud to stand out from the crowd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    85
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
94
89
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our need was for short term overnight accomodation to enable family from USA to use our house. We found the staff very helpful and friendly, the room and bathroom very comfortably furnished and always very clean throughout. We had a room for disabled (on the ground floor) which gave us a walk-in shower with plenty of hand rail assistance. Plenty of car park spaces.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

You know what to expect with a Premier Inn: clean, simple and a huge bed. This hotel had all this but a fantastic body of staff, every single was friendly and efficient. From reception to breakfast staff, all superb.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback you gave us in your review of our hotel. We rally appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a 'perfect stay'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very capable and friendly staff they were all willing and very helpful, quick and easy booking in time we were told all about the relevant information about dining in the hotel and about the good night guarantee! . The bedroom and bathroom was clean and fresh and more than adequate. Breakfast was delicious!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your oppinion and we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked here simply because it was near to a wedding we were attending. Wasn't sure what to expect as it was our first Premier Inn stay but we needn't have worried. The hotel is spotlessly clean and welcoming and the staff are first rate. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. We had two rooms facing out over the fields to the river - very quiet and lovely outlook. We booked at an excellent price and included breakfast which again you couldn't fault. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel had lovely quiet outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us such positive feedback in your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As always the Premier Inn lived up to its promise of good, clean, comfortable hotel. The welcome is always first class and I can honestly say the full breakfast could not be beaten by a top class hotel.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Recetion Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you gave in your review of our hotel. We really appreciate it and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here again and once again it exceeded my expectations. The new beds are fantastic, briliant staff, clean and tidy. Indian Restaurant and Toby Carvery within spitting distance. Nirvana Spa short drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We are over the moon to hear that your expectations were exceeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge

Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.