We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge
Richfield Avenue, Reading, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Reading
Isle of Man
1 review
“Friendly staff, clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent priced rooms. Clean, modern and well-maintained. Staff friendly and efficient. It was no problem for our relatives to pick us up from the hotel because of the free parking. On departure it was an easy 15 - 20 minutes walk to Reading station even with our luggage and a pushchair.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
94
88
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed here frequently in the last few months due to the proximity of Reading Uni, and we will continue unless we have reason not to, as always clean rooms excellent location and staff always ask for a river view room ideally third floor due to possible traffic noise. Toby next door is ok for the Carvery, expensive on a Sunday though.

Room Tip: Third floor river view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always aim to provide the best possible service so we're very happy you had an excellent experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

All the staff were friendly, kind and welcoming. The standard of comfort and cleanliness was excellent, as we always find in Premier Inns. The breakfast was great, with something to please each of the six in our party, including our two grandsons. Family rooms perfect for us. Only request would be for non-slip shower mats for the elderly!

Room Tip: Some look out onto the River Thames.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here with the family. Everything you'd expect from a premier Inn, good value hassle free booking and clean. The staff however were exceptional. They provided a helpful and friendly service at a very busy time of year and with lovely good humour that was commented on not just by my partner but by both of our children! Good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us such positive feedback in your review of our hotel. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Immediate fantastic impressions, from the outside follows a decent sized car park and a local restaurant. Walking in on your right you'll see tables for where you may be eating breakfast and dinner and right in front of you you'll see the reception.

With regards to the breakfast and dinner I noticed it was £8.25 for a breakfast buffet, and although unlimited breakfast is something we all desire it's not necessarily something we all manage to eat and you can pay a much cheaper price else where for something more of a reasonable size but then again that's down to the individual. Perhaps a more attractive price wouldn't go a miss : £5 - £6.

Straight away we were pleasantly greeted by a female working at the reception desk, she was happy and polite to us pointing out the premier inn guarantee about a good nights sleep. She made everything so clear and straightforward and after only a few minutes we were in our room.

The rooms numbers went in their 300s and we were on the third floor but with the use of a lift this was of ease to access. I respect how much premier truly do appreciate sleep and for on each floor there are several doors between say 4- 6 rooms just to surround sound and not to exposure sound coming from one end of the building to the other.

We accessed the room with a key card, and walking in I couldn't ask for a better room; a big comphy bed, a lovely high definition Samsung tv, a very warm radiator on the wall (Adjustable) and a big shower and toilet room.

Location - The hotel was located only a little walk away from the central, so you could go off and easily walk to the shops.

Overall the room provides everything you need and certainly for the great value, and considering this I would happily book with a premier inn again but most certainly if ever in this area I would recommend this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful for instance my girlfriend wasn't very well and even though we had to check out at earlier time of 12:00 they did appreciate this and made a slight amendment and we very much appreciated this so thank you very much Premier inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel in such detail. We aim to provide the highest possible level of service so we thrilled you enjoyed your experience here with us. Your review will be helpful to future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very warm and friendly staff welcomed us at reception, room was very clean and the bed comfortable loved the new shower instead of the over bath showers altogether a very pleasant experience The pub next door provided a very good menu with no pre booking required.

Room Tip: 1/2 hour free wifi could be better if wifi was free for longer,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good all round stay, clean rooms, professional staff who were very helpful even made me think that they actually might care about the service they gave and also the quality of my stay. Hotel is central to Reading - within walking distance. Breakfast good and of high quality, lots of choice.

Parking available with cameras which gave me some confidence when leaving my car although the car park can get busy at night due to a restaurant next to the hotel which is part of the chain. This became problematic when I needed to park one night and found it very difficult - this was the only let down and not sure that it affected me too much although I did get rather wet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Caversham, Reception Team at Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge

Address: Richfield Avenue, Reading, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#2 Family Hotel in Reading
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reading
#5 Business Hotel in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel Reading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Reading - Caversham Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.