We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Force Paintball Reading

Delta Force Paintball Reading
Mapledurham Estate, Reading RG4 7TR, England
+44 844 477 5058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 attractions in Reading
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Reading is located on the outskirts of Reading, based on top of the country hills on a private estate. You can enjoy great views of Reading while defending the Alamo Stockade! The Reading Paintball centre also offers a modern base camp and 7 game zones, including Castle Wallenberg, Afghan Command Post, The haunted Graveyard, a Bridge too far and Viet Cong Villages. The centre is located 4 miles away from Reading Train station, easily accessible by car.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We organized a birthday party for our son (11 years old) and the boys had a FANTASTIC time at the Delta Force Site in Fernwood. The staff were very helpful and made our experience as first timers smooth and enjoyable. Thank you.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Reading, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are honored you chose to host your son's 11th birthday party at Delta Force Paintball. It's great to hear the whole team thoroughly enjoyed their first visit with us. Delta Force strives to make sure that organising a paintball party is as easy and simple as possible, to ensure all that needs to be done is arrive and have fun on the day.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    9
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Painball Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

On a very very cold February day, with 6 nervous 12 year olds in tow, our day at Fernwood was a fantastic experience from start to end. I was blown away by the professionalism of the team at Fernwood. A special mention must go to Steve (Senior Marshall, with Blue Mohican). Steve never stopped all day; from greeting our party, to constantly topping up the refreshments, picking up litter, clearing away kit and bringing us regular topped up hot water bottles. Our return car journey was alive with excited tales of the day. Thanks again Delta-Force! It's Dad's turn next time ;-)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Reading, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Delta Force Paintball is thrilled to hear the group walked in nervous and walked out being excited with great stories of the day. We aim to ensure that the customers in base camp are well cared for, as we understand it can be very cold while waiting around. If it's dad's turn next time round, Delta Force hopes he will join in, in the paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday party - group of 12 year olds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our son has wanted to go paint balling for ages, we finally sorted it out for his 12th Birthday. There were 10 people in his party. They had a brilliant day, everything was well organised on the missions and back in the base camp. The boys loved it and can't wait to go again. The staff were very friendly & helpful. My husband went on the missions with the kids and has high praise for the marshals on the field. I waited at base camp ready to feed/water/refresh the kids on their breaks. The staff at base camp were great and made sure I had coffee/ tea & a hot water bottle!! It was Feb and cold! So thanks for a brilliant day and I highly recommend this...we are considering taking our daughter for her Birthday to one of the mini missions for younger kids!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Reading, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Delta Force aims to create the ultimate paintball experience and day out for customers participating and for customers waiting around in the base camp. We are pleased that the whole team thoroughly enjoyed their first experience. Delta Force looks forward to hosting your daughters birthday party in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maidenhead delta force”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Amazing birthday for my 12 year old son and his friends. From the minute we arrived the staff were friendly, knowledgable and very approachable!!!!!
The enthusiasm they showed was catching and I very nearly joined in myself.
All the games were great and fully explained. By the end of a long days paint balling I had 6 very tired but happy boys, all of whom didn't want to leave. Would highly recommend this centre.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Reading, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are honored you chose to host your son's 12th birthday party at Delta Force Paintball, and that all the boys thoroughly enjoyed the day. It's great that all the staff made you and the boys feel comfortable and welcome from start to finish. Thank you for recommending Delta Force Paintball and we hope you do decide to join in on the next visit.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Southampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recommend to anyone to go paintballing with delta force paintball, My fiancé and 3 family members went and they are definitely going to go again, it was one of the best days they have ever had. All members of the public should go and have a wonderful exciting day. The staff are amazing. 5* day out.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Reading, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Delta Force strives for the highest level of customer service, and we are pleased that the staff all carried this through on the day. Thank you for recommending this activity to all members of the public, as this is a day enjoyed by all ages. We look forward to you and your families return.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Reading also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Force Paintball Reading, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Delta Force Paintball Reading to your Saves list