We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branca Restaurant and Bar

Branca Restaurant and Bar
111 Walton Street, Oxford OX2 6AJ, England
+44 (0)1865 556111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Branca Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 498 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: $25 - $61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Observatory Street
Transit: Oxford railway and coach stations 5-10 min walk.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely service, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Walked in by chance whilst wondering around Oxford, very friendly service from the staff who were very attentive and helpful even pointing out the lunch deal on the menu. Food was a good standard for a reasonable price, had lunch for two, ten pounds each. The atmosphere and decor was great and overall the place is good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    97
    38
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Decent brunch, terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Went to branca for Sunday brunch and although the food was reasonable the service was awful. The waitress was hopeless and didn't ask whether the food was okay. It was a challenge to get ketchup and we eventually gave up on ever getting the extra drinks and toast we ordered. Surprisingly enough these items were still included on our bill! Won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best value in Oxford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Been averaging 3 times a year since they opened. Allways reliable quality cooking,friendly staff,buzzy atmosphere,affordable wine list. What more does one want ?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great on all levels, quality of food, friendly efficient service, atmosphere, ambience. Keep it up. I will come back whenever I am in Oxford.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing dining, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was amazed at the quality of food that was served to me. I ordered pizza and was relived to taste a pizza where the tomato was fresh, I never order pizza so this was a rarity. I guarantee if you are the same with me with pizza you will give this place the exception. The environment and waiters are first class. The service surpasses most Oxford restaurants for a great value price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branca Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Branca Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branca Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.