We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Remont Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Remont Oxford Hotel to your Saves list
Remont Oxford Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   367 Banbury Road | remont, Oxford OX2 7PL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Herefordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my daughter for a shopping trip to Oxford. Our twin room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet style with a good choice of freshly cooked food. There is also tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. There is parking on site. Also a lovely garden with tables and chairs. We left the car at the hotel and caught the bus in and out of Oxford. The bus stops are very close to the hotel and the journey takes about 10-12 minutes. Also within walking distance to the hotel is area of Summertown, with parade of shops, supermarket, banks and restaurants. We had a meal one evening at Joe's, a grill and bar with a lovely atmosphere and very good food. It is obviously a popular place as was very busy.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at The Remont again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel so it was quiet, the hotel is on a busy main road.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    160
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
78
248
30
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed for one night at this hotel. My husband and I opted for the smaller room, which was still spacious enough and had a good sized bathroom, with a wet room. The decor was nice and up-to-date too. My parents-in-law stayed in the larger bedroom, which did have more space.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious and really set us up for the day! The staff were all very helpful.

We took a cab into central Oxford, but I'm sure it's walkable if you wish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel. It was well appointed with beautiful bedrooms which were immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and the food was delicious. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to my friends and family and to stay again whenever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Sylvia welcomed us to the Remont and made sure our visit was very comfortable. We had a superior room on the 2nd floor, facing the back garden so it was quiet. Unfortunately, there is no a/c, and we happened to be there on two really warm days. However, a fan and ample windows helped us cool down. The English love their duvets so we carry our own sheet and blanket when we travel. The cookies and tea service in the room were great. Sylvia let us store soft drinks in the kitchen fridge. The bus into town was easy, and Joe's Bar & Grill in Summertown was good for dinner.

Room Tip: Get a superior room in the back on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here with my Mother-in-law and niece who had travelled from her home in Majorca on a recent visit to Oxford. We arrived earlier than the 3pm check in but as our room was ready we were checked in early and it just didn't seem to be any problem. The staff were excellent, so friendly and very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel was in a great location on the Banbury Rd with excellent bus routes into the city centre. Our room was large and very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The gardens were beautiful and offered a peaceful location to wind down in after a days sightseeing in Oxford.
If you are considering a visit to Oxford then this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It is located outside Oxford center but on the main road. It is a five minute car drive or 10 minutes bus drive from a station close to the hotel. It is better to stay here if you have a car and less expensive than in the center. I've paid $180 for a standard room whereas in the center is more than $220. There are no parking lots in the center.
The hotel itself is recommended. It was build in 2006 and run by a family. It is a contemporary style hotel with 25 rooms that feels more like a boutique hotel. The rooms are small but sufficient for most needs. Most important:
1) The rooms and everything is very clean
2) The staff is very friendly and supportive of your requests
3) Nice breakfast included
4) Free parking
5) The shower is big and with good drainage but the pressure is a bit low although reasonable
The free WiFi works well in the rooms.
I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Hot Springs
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Right on the bus line into Oxford we were surprised upon our arrival. Free parking and free breakfast. rooms were modern and while small more than enough room for us. Brand new washroom, Sat TV ground floor. $200 a night

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Remont Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remont Oxford Hotel

Address: 367 Banbury Road | remont, Oxford OX2 7PL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#5 Business Hotel in Oxford
#7 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Remont Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated boutique styled accommodation in the picturesque city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Remont Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remont Hotel Oxford
Remont Oxford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remont Oxford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.