We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious curry on cowley rd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kadai & Naan

Kadai & Naan
209 Cowley Road | Oxford, Oxford OX41XF, England
+(44)01865 244555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 497 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“delicious curry on cowley rd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I went to Kadai & Naan last night for the first time - the food was delicious, fresh tasting and great quality. Service was friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    39
    9
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fresh, inventive and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This restaurant is owned by the same man who runs Everest Nepalese, but he's using the space to experiment and try different dishes all the time. Looking over my visa bills, I see I've been four times in the last couple of months, and had a great time each time. This isn't just standard indian restaurant food - I think you'll find dishes you've never heard of, and leave more than satisfied (and probably very full).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Kadai and naan is the best place to eat. I went yesterday with my wife, the host prakash gave us warm welcome, explain menu and lots of offer. We had a meal on time it was really testy. All the waiters were friendly . Good offer, and value for money.
Have booked for next week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Every time we go to Kadai and Naan everything is perfect! The service is on time , the food is impeccable and can't be found anywhere else. There is always something good on the menu. The staff and management are welcoming and friendly without being too formal and in your face. They can't seem to do enough for you. Every time we go back it seems busier and busier which is a pleasure to see. The price is very reasonable.

Love all the staff, management and food......could not fault ANY of the times we have been there.
Again thanks for food and the staff for their service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just phenominal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This really is the best food I have had in a restaurant. It tastes fresh and vibrant and I felt great after eatimg it - I just wanted more and more! Lovely staff and great menu, even baby friendly which was a great plus. We will keep coming here time and again. Our favourite !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kadai & Naan also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Kadai & Naan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadai & Naan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.