We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Rabbit

The White Rabbit
21 Friars Entry, Oxford OX1 2BY, England
+44 1865 241177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 473 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a lovely, indipendent pub managed by an enthusiastic group of friends!!
Boblingen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Pizza was really great and the the starter with salad, doughballs and garlic butter as well. The atmosphere was casual and we felt very well. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    43
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stumbled across the White Rabbit whilst looking for somewhere to grab lunch. Almost turned around and walked out after crossing the threshold, but stuck with it to look at the menu, and glad we did. A good selection of stone baked pizzas and flatbreads, good ingredients and accompanied by a good range of cask ales, all at reasonable prices.

All in all, a great place to stop in for a bit of lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We can talk about the great beer, location, atmosphere, but the 60s inspired Birra Moretti plates the best pizzas in Oxford are served on are sublime, always take a pint of said beer with any pizza to set the look right off!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Not much to look at from the outside but a really decent and cosy hang out.

Fantastic and reasonably priced food.

Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tasting and welll priced pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were travelling home via Oxford and found this place on trip advisor. If you love pizza stop here...The pub has a big selection of pizza to choose from and the two we ordered were very tasty - can't recall the names now. The pizzas come in one size - LARGE - and very filling too. I'd very much recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Rabbit also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The White Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Rabbit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.