We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxfordbnb

Oxfordbnb
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oxfordbnb
Save
You added Oxfordbnb to your Saves list
214 Upper Road | Kennington, Oxford OX1 5LR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 82 Oxford B&B and Inns
Hull
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have just spent a month over Christmas staying with Brian and his family whilst I've been working in Oxford. I found Brian to be very friendly and pleasant and he is totally customer focused and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are very comfortable and immaculate, excellent continental breakfast and the location is superb giving easy access into Oxford. As I was working xmas day, Brian even offered to rustle me up a Christmas dinner at no extra cost! Excellent service, if only all b&B's operated like this. Highly recommended, we will definitely be back.
Rich West, Hull, East yorks

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I'm on tour with a theatre company, and have been since March, so I'm no stranger to staying in digs, guest houses, B & B's, & small hotels. I have just spent 3 nights at 'Oxfordbnb' it is clean & tidy, I had a nice comfortable room with ensuite, and with wifi. The hosts Bryn & Siri make you feel very welcome and are there at hand if you need anything.
The bus stop into town is 2 mins walk, and is 15 mins ride. This B & B has gone top of my list, and I will be back here next time round and I will recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I visited lovely just very recently. Very nice people and very good service. I will highly recommend. this place. The food was very good. The cleanliness was good. I liked the service and amount of attention is give to your needs. Customer service at best.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have recently returned from a three night stay in the lovely attic room. Room is very comfortable and clean with a good sized ensuite with bath and shower. This room has a small private seating area on the landing with own fridge. Good quiet location with easy access in to Oxford on the bus which takes only 15 minutes. Very reasonably priced pub for food 5 mins walk away. Self service breakfast is ideal if you don't want to stick to a schedule. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and would stay here again if in Oxford.

Room Tip: Go for attic room for plenty of space and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Have just spent two nights at Oxfordbnb. Very comfortable room (we had the attic room) in quiet situation and plenty of 'help yourself' choices for breakfast. Very short walk to bus stop for bus to Oxford or Abingdon and excellent pub nearby for meals. Would certainly recommend this b&b.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed at this B&B few times. We just love the area, a very quiet and beautiful place yet very close to the city centre. The room we stayed are quite spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

Bryan and Siti are the best hosts. They were very helpful indeed.

I would recommend this b&b to everyone. Looking forward to staying there again in near future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Conveniently located to public transportation, on fringes of town--quiet for sleeping, great food @ local pub, BEST OF ALL the owners were VERY helpful with our individual needs but were not too chatty! PERFECT B and B hosts! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxfordbnb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxfordbnb

Address: 214 Upper Road | Kennington, Oxford OX1 5LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the famous university city of OxfordWe offer good quality and value 'Bed and Breakfast' accommodation within a large comfortable family home. Our well presented bedrooms offer both en suite & shared bath / shower facilities. We endeavour to accommodate our guests' requirements to ensure a pleasant stay.We are located 2.5 miles south of Oxford city centre. A bus service running every 15 minutes is only 2 minutes walk from the house, and will take you to the city centre in 15 minutes. Alternatively if you have time we are only a short distance from the River Thames and a pleasant walk to the city centre.The nearby village pub offers good affordable meals, with plenty of alternative pubs & restaurants nearby. Local amenities include 2 village shops, post office and a laundrette. London, Heathrow, Shakespeare's theatres and Stonehenge are approximately one hour by car. Bicester Village outlet shopping centre is only 30 minutes by car. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxfordbnb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.