We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Oxford” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Oxford

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Oxford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Oxford
Garsington Rd, Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Oxford
birmingham
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great value in Oxford”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was ideal for free parking and a cheap night in Oxford. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We had a drink in the adjoining pub then went into Oxford on the bus which was really easy and convenient.
Breakfast was ok, not the best I have had in the premier inn, it was extremely busy and there were a lot of tables crammed in. Overall I would stay here again and I think premier inn is consistently reliable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    245
    88
    42
    15
See reviews for
169
179
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had to wait at reception for quite while before someone appeared to check us in, as reception was in staffed when we arrived. the room was very cold and damp with a rather bad smell which uncomfortable

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oxford, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Oxford Premier Inn in common with most of the others is good. I didn't eat there as I didn't have time but as you come in the main entrance, turn right to reception and left to the Beefeater there is a very unpleasant smell. There is a similar smell in the corridor upstairs although the room was fine except that it was chilly. The temp control only goes up to 23.5 and I put it there as soon as I went in (from 17.5) and noticed no improvement in the heat at all. Luckily I had the room to myself and was able to double the duvet and all was fine. I do have to say that one of the main reasons I like staying in Premiers Inns is that there is normally a bath and Oxford did not disappoint. A lovely hot bath warmed me up great.

Room Tip: could do with an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in 2rooms when attending a family wedding in Oxford. Only slight niggle was the disabled room did not have a walk in shower which my 85 year old relative required. Staff were exceptionally courteous and rooms were very quiet and comfortable despite the place being very busy . Would recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived on a Friday night after a really awful journey and had hoped to eat in the Beefeater next door. We went to eat at 7.30 and were told they were completely booked all night but we could eat in the bar if we wanted to. A quick look around the bar told us there would be no chance, people milling about waiting to be served, waiting for tables to be cleared and no one around to help. We took the decision to drive into Oxford City Centre and luckily managed to find somewhere to eat at 9 o'clock, not what we wanted or needed having left home at 2.30!

The room in the Premier Inn itself was clean, comfortable and quiet and the check-in staff were friendly and helpful no problems there other than the mean beverages in the room, 2 coffees, 2 tea bags and 4 milk for two adults felt like we were on rations, not very good.

Breakfast in the Beefeater on Saturday morning ran smoothly enough but Sunday morning was a shambles. They have got to get more staff and sort out the booking/payment system it was absolutely dreadful.

Whitbread really need to sort the Beefeater out because it must be having a really detrimental affect on the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Premier Inn needs a complete overhaul. Everywhere in it looks tired and the whole place is a little smelly. Some of the staff are pleasant - others just going through the motions. The food at breakfast is not particularly well cooked and the Beefeater restaurant is not kept particularly clean. It is probably understaffed as there can be some quite long waits for things.

Also, this place can be quite expensive - often up to £100 per room per night. Sorry, what you provide does not justify this.

Time for a full upgrade.

Room Tip: Avoid the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgutreis, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

As usual, when staying in/ near Oxford we decided to stay at the Premier Inn, Garsington Road,in Oxford. As always the check in was very efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Coffee / tea facilities present, plenty of clean towels every day. We stayed for 4 nights this time. One evening we had a meal with our family in the restaurent (Beefeater) and we had a lovely time. The only downside is the bar,which is more like a regular pub,not only used by guests but also by locals. The barstaff is friendly enouh but not very efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford

Address: Garsington Rd, Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#8 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.