We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Oxford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jee Saheb

Jee Saheb
15 North Parade Avenue, Oxford, England
(01865) 513773
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #244 of 497 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Best Indian restaurant in Oxford by far. The staff & owner are very friendly & nothing is too much trouble for them. Food & service are excellent. Will definitely be going again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Bog standard Indian with high prices. I live in South London and am spoilt for Indian places and this one was OK. No more no less.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“OlaBola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just want something different from my local dishes, I and my lady walked into J Saheb, a nice restaurant located in Oxford nicest location. Their menu was nice, great staff service and in general the food we ate was fantastic. We hope to be there soon again, even my fiancee really loves it. What a great experience!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronneby, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good service and adaptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Me and my son ate here one night when we were just fancied a snack. We asked if it was possible to get smaller portions from different dishes on the menue and it was no problem at all. The staff helped us and recommended dishes. The food was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect meal to the end of a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ate here because it was within walking distance to our hotel. We were not disappointed. We had a friendly greeting and given our choice of tables. The staff was attentive without being overbearing. As for the food we couldn’t have been happier. The portions were just right.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jee Saheb also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Jee Saheb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jee Saheb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.