We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and lovely Nepalese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yeti Nepalese Restaurant

Yeti Nepalese Restaurant
237 Cowley Road, Oxford OX4 1XG , England
01865295959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 497 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Yeti Nepalese Restaurant is situated in the vibrant Cowley Road. We are small family run business with passion of excellent customer service and delicious foods, where we want our customers to feel they are visiting family home not a restaurant. We always use fresh ingredients with Nepalese herbs & spices to give excellent taste in our foods. We are proud to serve our customers authentic Nepalese cuisine at Yeti. Our food is based on healthy eating motto. We aim to use less oil. Our contemporary dining atmosphere offers comfortable sitting for families and groups.We are the proud Winner of Oxfordshire Restaurant Award 2013 in Asian category, which was announced on 01/10/2013 with big ceremony at Manor Hotel.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and lovely Nepalese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Family visit to this restuarant for the first time early one Thursday evening where we were greeted by very friendly staff.
Staff very helpful in deciding upon Nepalese dishes, where we had a selection of dumplings and chicken dishes as mains. All of the food was excellent, very tasty, similar to Indian but seemed less oily.
We were given a free vegatable dish of spinach which was very nice.
Tried the Ghurka beer which was tasty and did not seem too bubbly.
Overall a lovely experience and we would certainly visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    71
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I went there on a Friday night with some friends. Even if we arrived late they served us with pleasure. The food was so good. And also the service was perfect. Explaining Chating laughing. If you never tried go for it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious freshly cooked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Came here Saturday 5th October with my partner. It was a very cosy and warm atmosphere. I had the lamb dumplings for starter which were yummy. For main we had the clay oven meat mix and special chowmin with peshwari naan and we shared it between us. Was very good!! The meat was all tender and tasted very fresh! The prawns were delicious! The service wasn't very quick but it was busy. We came here based on the ratings. In my opinion it isn't the best in oxford but I would eat here again and recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“2nd visit and still really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant for the secong time for a family meal and found it to be of the same high standard as before. The owner is charmingly nervous about pleasing her guests to the extent of bringing a small present to our table for my elderly mother in law. The food was again top class, do try the Nepalese starters and the chef's specialities as these are a little different from the standard fare that you get along the Cowlet Road. A cut above what you would expect. Oh and its fabulous value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hendred, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tasty food, friendly staff. Quiet on a Sunday lunch time but atmosphere is prob more buzzy in the evenings. Tried a bit of everything everyone ordered and everything was absolutely delicious, so you prob can't go wrong with any of the choices on the menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeti Nepalese Restaurant also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Yeti Nepalese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeti Nepalese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.