We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Organic Deli Cafe

Organic Deli Cafe
24 Friars Entry, Oxford OX1 2DB, England
01865 364853 , 0796 3998982
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 498 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Vegan, Vegetarian, British, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: The Organic Deli Cafe is family run & prides itself on locally sourced organic produce, specialising in artisan homemade produce & food intolerances such as gluten & lactose free. We open early for breakfast, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea & dinner and are available for event catering & private hire. Spread over two floors, ground floor sales are for groceries, whole foods & customer dining with the 1st floor for customer dining. Private hire, dinners & group bookings available. Talk to us. Regards Trevor & Cristina.
1 review
“Fantastic food and welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I can't recommend this place enough, the menu is fantastic especially the gluten free bread and cakes which are the best I have tasted. I am working in Oxford for six months and come here most days, you receive a warm welcome and it is a lovely place to sit, relax and enjoy your food. If I go there for breakfast I will have something like salmon and eggs which will keep me going all day,If you go for lunch the salads are delicious as are the sandwiches. This place never disappoints.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    51
    13
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bustling little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Cafe serving lovely food. Busy at lunchtimes, so sevice can be slightly slow if you are in a rush, but very good food, and reasonably priced for the quality. Very yummy hummous baguette!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Organic Foods and Catering!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very good, even if small, organic cafe and grocery store. The best in Oxford, but this could partly be because there is no other place like it in Oxford, sadly. Lots of gluten free options and baked goods, many delicious. Good for catering small parties, albeit the catering is a bit on the expensive side. Much recommended for the health conscious crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“What a priceless find - runs rings around all the nearby hotel breakfasts - walk down the lane and enjoy yourselves like we did.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great food. We discovered this on our last morning in Oxford and wish we had done so on day one! We and our guests had a really great time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great Vegetarian Breakfast. Opens early, so good for those who like a filling Breakfast before a days sight-seeing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organic Deli Cafe also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Organic Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Organic Deli Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.