We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast food option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Burrito

Mission Burrito
2 King Edward Street, Oxford OX1 4HS, England
01865 722020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 473 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great fast food option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great food at a reasonable price. I had the Carnitas burrito and it was really close to the real thing that I have tasted in a long time. It was also very large! My only complaint is that they used basmati/long grain rice and not mexican rice. You can really taste the difference. Other than that, really enjoyed it along with the hot sauces. The Mexican soda's also a nice addition to add to the authenticity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    54
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great food at a very reasonable price. I had the Carnitas Burrito, which is made with slow-roasted pork. It was delicious. The hot sauces are great too and you can test them with tortilla chips at the counter if you're a little afraid they may be too spicy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good and inexpensive option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clearly inspired by Chipotle. We had a good dinner on a budget and the quantity was great. Kids portion are inexpensive but very very small... they say it is for 10 and under but portion for 5 year old max. Some street parking in the front on the street which was handy for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I recently ate here and had a vege rice box on my daughter's recommendation. It was excellent. The last time I ate here I had a chicken burrito. Although delicious the burrito could have served two! Both times the staff were friendly, service efficient and food very tasty, with a choice of fiery accompanying sauces. Would recommend, and esp good if you are in a hurry as the service is fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loooooove burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great burritos on a par with barburittos, I was almost tempted to take on the 3 burrito challenge and wish I did. Great fresh tasting burritos!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Burrito also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Mission Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.