We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.. dont bother with this KFC outlet .. eat in, cook your own instead!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of KFC

KFC
35 Cornmarket Street, Oxford OX1 3EZ, England
01865249300
Improve this listing
Ranked #398 of 494 Restaurants in Oxford
Restaurant details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“.. dont bother with this KFC outlet .. eat in, cook your own instead!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

.. one of the worst take-aways for miles .. actually this KFC is the only one in Oxford city centre .. small downstairs with 3 tables at the window .. thanks to this store I have stopped eating KFC altogether when I first & last time I went in .. and made me revise my eating habits, together with KFC goes MacDonalds & other fast food .. so got to thank KFC for its effort in my eating habits ..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Your standard fast food experience but mired in crowds”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is your standard KFC fast food experience and would normally warrent a solid average if not for the single glaring drawback and that is the crowds of tourists often here. Being right in the centre of the city it is easy to get to but from around early lunch to past dinner the establishment is busy and packed and at times you will have to wait to find a table and then you will not be able to relax to eat but feel the need to eat to let someone else sit down. This same problem applies to the other fast food establishments in the city centre so it is not a sole critism at KFC; rather more of a general issue that has to be overcome by coming out a bit to less busy places.

Other then that it is a perfectly normally KFC with normal food, acceptable levels of cleaniness and quick if hassled staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“What can you say!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

It's a busy KFC serving the same ok food as all the others! On a plus point the chips were hot which I've found to be quite rare.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I've never eaten such fine fare.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the be all. No end needed. I have lived and died a thousand deaths, and ne'er have I eaten such Elysian ambrosia. The sustenance of kings, both here and abroad. The service: superb. The cleanliness: almost there. The children's faces as I told them our destination: indescribable. I would marry the colonel, were he to ask. No more to say.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rubbish Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was absolutely packed, nowhere to sit, they took ages to serve me (as they forgot to actually make what I ordered) and the food tasted awful. I usually like KFC as a guilty pleasure but will not be going back here, when there are so many other great places to eat in Oxford.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Toot Baldon, Oxford
Stanton Saint John, Oxford
 
Stanton Saint John, Oxford
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.