We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Peartree Oxford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Oxford
Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Travelodge Peartree Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well situated for adjacent Park and Ride. Comfortable good size room which proved to be pleasantly quiet. The bed was, as always, excellent. At night temperature was lukewarm - asked for extra blanket (no problem).

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    60
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
51
57
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited here at the weekend before a trip to Bicester shopping outlet. £57 for a night was good. Room very clean and spaciousness. Staff friendly and attentive. Had a services across the road which was handy. Only negative had to pay £3 to park!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the bright and cheery entrance foyer, to the friendly welcome from the staff, to the clean, large rooms with comfy bed, everything was great. (I think there's been a make-over not too long ago. In the past, my Travelodge rooms have not had enough lighting, but this time there was plenty of lights with bright enough bulbs for me to read and do some work. Although all the staff were helpful, I want to single out Marcia who was there when I arrived on Friday and Linda who was there on Saturday. They were both great! They did not act merely like employees of a big company with just a job to do; they acted as if this was their own place, and doing little things for the visitors came naturally to them, and they wanted everything to be as nice for you as possible. It's a short walk to the Park & Ride for Oxford, and plenty of options on site to eat in or out.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight ( arriving after 8pm and leaving around 8am the following morning) and were extremely disappointed that we had to pay £40 for our 2 puppies - almost half the cost of the room! Had this not been a last minute trip we would have looked elsewhere. Dogs are free or there is a small charge at most other pet friendly hotels.
We had our own milk and juice with us - would have been nice to have fridge (even a small tabletop) instead of having to leave it on the windowsill outside to keep cool - as were many other guests.
Having paid for the wifi when I booked, I was disappointed when logging in on arrival we found that we could only connect 2 devices using the code provided - we each had an iPad and a laptop.
Will think twice before staying in a Travelodge again unless Pet charges are reviewed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean quiet and comfortable, public transport to Oxford city centre was less than five minutes away.Supermarket and KFC just literally a two minute walk.There is a park and ride very near.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice , easy place to stay, just off a roundabout on the main road, but quiet. nearby facilities are good - we had breakfast opposite in Starbucks. Could have bought a sandwich from Waitrose or had a hot breakfast opposite in the Holiday Inn (priced £10-£14).
By the way the Holiday Inn was much easier to spot than the Travelodge even though they share the same site.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed in the care and service received from the staff.

I specifically chose this travel lodge for its locations and previous experience with them being really good.

Sadly for the experience it was bad for the first time.

For example:

Check in was rushed and did not show any care in resolving that the fact there was no internet. This had affected my business trip a lot. There was no indication on when it was going to be fixed. They just said "go walk to Starbucks and pay for a drink". I did not pay to stay there and then have to go else where to use the internet. I ended up spending most of my time in a busy Starbucks whilst I should have been in my quiet room working.

I would have normally let this go but because it was also not dealt well I've decided to post this review.



Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.