We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Oxford
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“5 Star Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start out by saying that I have given this accommodation 5 stars for value and not that it has everything you would expect from high end rooms.
Those of us that have stayed in travelodges before know what to expect and this is one of the better ones. It has recently been refurbished and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 328, a family room in the quieter part of the building. Apart from a few children running around we didn't hardly here any noise and definitely no late night drunks returning to their rooms and no doors constantly banging shut.
There was a very comfortable king size bed with an adequate pull out bed for a child. I'm still not sure why family rooms don't have a more permanent child type bed, but all travelodges are the same.
I wasn't too pleased with the check in, we were 30 minutes early and when we asked if we could book in early the receptionist told us no unless we paid the extra £10 and that if we wanted to we could get the bus into Oxford to pass time!!
The travelodge is situated just off the A34 at the welcome services, this means there is a petrol station, KFC, Starbucks and Waitrose express right on your doorstep. The disappointing thing is that you have to pay for car parking, its only £3 a day but considering its location you would expect this to be complimentary
The park and ride is only a two minute walk from the services and it takes only 10 minutes to get into Oxford on the bus and costs £2.25 for an adult return ticket. Its cheaper to get a 24 hour ticket for £4 if you are staying for more than one day.
Booking out of the hotel was much more sociable and we were asked to complete an emailed questionnaire and to please give them 5 stars as they had to meet end of month targets!!
Travelodges are what they are and for £87 for three nights this gave us the opportunity to spend three good days in Oxford and explore its restaurants and attractions. As I started out, 5 star value

Room Tip: Room 328 is spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    51
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
47
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Within walking distance of a park and ride into Oxford city centre with the fare being approx £3.00 Rtn p.p
Excellent value for money.
Had a very warm welcome from the staff.
Very comfortable stay
Car park £3.00 per night
Right next to a Waitrose Shop and within a mile of a few nice pubs who do food... Jacobs Inn being one of them.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keele, uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spartan soul-less corporate box made me glad I only stayed one night. With minor tweaks to comfort - better lighting & wider beds plus free wifi - this could be good accommodation for business in Oxford

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night while visiting Oxford. The room had been refurbished and was comfortable. The reception staff were helpful and friendly during check-in and check-out. Overall, the room was much better value for money than the alternatives.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located next to the park and ride, this place is pretty convenient for getting in and out of Oxford centre. Nice welcome at reception, and the room was clean and functional. The bed was OK and there was not too much noise from other rooms. You get what you pay for here. No frills, but a decent place to stay.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night before collecting our student from University. Comfortable bed, clean linen. Easy walk to Park and Ride. Helpful staff. Easy on-line booking we paid for what we got a night's sleep close to the city.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Oxford Peartree for one night on our way home. Cannot fault the room. Couldn't accurately rate the shower, as there was some kind of fault in the morning that cut off the water from our block. This was just one of those things that couldn't be helped. When I reported this at reception, a member of staff gave us a key to another room so we could use the shower and kettle, but in the meantime, she brought cups of tea up to our room. My only disappointment is that there's no cafe/restaurant on site. However, a member of staff informed us of the Holiday Inn next door who serve very good meals to non guests. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.