We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor location but otherwise fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Oxford
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor location but otherwise fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were more than adequate, service was okay, and I appreciated being able to borrow a hairdryer.

The location is not great - buses into town are about every 30min, and not 24 hours.

Felt a bit stingy to have to pay for parking as a guest however.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
29
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Nazaire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Travelodge Oxford Peartree at the end of August 2014, a family of three adults. We were quite happy with the hotel and room which did seem recently refurbished. We had a good night's sleep. The hotel was quiet and reception staff polite. Corridor carpeted floors to our room were a bit uneven at times and... sometimes very long (it's a big place!). The Travelodge is situated in a services area close to a standard Holiday Inn so there are other amenities there. One thing to look out for is the exterior parking outside the hotel. I as remember you get 30 minutes free then you have to pay but it wasn't too much, £3 for 24h. The machine that gives you a ticket is horrendously complicated with one bit for the ticket and another bit for your card. It seemed so unnecessary :). We had just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Kassam Stadium which is across town from Peartree. Whilst you have to pay for breakfast and Wifi at the Travelodge, I felt that it still represented good value compared to the HI Exp. I can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This isn't the worst travelodge out there, the rooms are clean and the location is ok if you need access to the m40, but if you need to get into central oxford on a weekday morning it takes around an hour, so it's not the most convenient location.The customer service is shocking, the staff don't seem to care at all and they left me waiting for my room for 40 minutes whilst they chatted about what time they were going home. You also have to pay £3 for 24 hours parking!
I stay in oxford 4 nights a week and there are way better hotels out there, the service is far superior at the premier inn, as is the quality of the rooms, cleanliness standards and location (if you need to get into the centre of oxford). The four pillars (both oxford and oxford Witney) are also way better and not much more expensive (on occasion they have been cheaper!)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

paid £30 for the night what a bargain room was great clean and tidy had a great nights slleep bed was comfy no complaints would recommend very nice great if you are on a budget room was quite warm so take a fan

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Since revamp, great staying again, with extremely helpful staff (Marcia, Emma and all reception) always eager to ensure everything is sorted asap and allowing us to get on with enjoying our trip again.

Room Tip: Up and to the back are quieter. All had had recent revamp/makeover so all good standard and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Situated right by the Park and Ride service into Oxford, this hotel gives easy access to the city. It's well-maintained and quiet. Two problems - one is the parking which you have to pay for (the car-park is owned by another company, I think) and the other is the lack of decent options for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked for one night - September 12th, as it was near to a Park and Ride bus for access to Oxford. I had read less-than-good reviews but took a chance. Very pleasantly surprised. Plenty room on car park, reception area smart and new. Girl pleasant and helpful, lift to my 2nd(top) floor room. All new everything. Thick, pocket-sprung kingsize bed (heaven), pristine bedding, Samsung flat-screen TV, coffee/tea stuff, good lighting. 2 chairs, no phone nor table. However this is a motel and quite adequate. The bathroom was all new. Good shower, fluffy towels, wall dispensers with "body and hair" lotion and foam soap. Take your own hairdryer, although they may have one on loan. There is 30 mins free WIFI. If you need more its £3 for 24 hours. There are drinks and snacks dispensers in the foyer. No food but prepacked breakfast stuff to order - choice of two. However, as the place is on the motorway services site, there is food directly opposite, plus a Waitrose. Although on a busy site, I heard no noise and had a very peaceful stay. I would have no hesitation in staying here again if I was in the area, and I would recommend it to others. The Park and Ride is not far - suggest you take your car there rather than leave it on the hotel car park. Both have charges but Park and Ride is £2 per 24 hours. Buses every 10 minutes to Oxford centre - about 12 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.