We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Fyne - Henley-on-Thames

Loch Fyne - Henley-on-Thames
20 Market Place, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2AH, England
+44 (0)1491 845780
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $51 - $98
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This Fish Restaurant is well worth a visit we had 2 starters 2 mains and a bottle of wine £47 as we have a loyalty card you get discount. The Manager is very pleasant and makes one welcome. The choice of fish is very good and very fresh. Give it a try

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    59
    45
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reliable, tasty and very satisfying.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Always enjoy going to Loch Fyne in Henley. Great tasty food and never had any complaint with my meal. Sometimes in the day during lunchtime the service can be a little slow, but have never experienced this in the evening. Loch Fyne on Burns Night with the bagpipes and atmosphere is spectacular. We took our Scottish friend there who loved it. Even if it's just a coffee in the bar area or a glass of wine outside in the square during the summer it never disappoints.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal with colleagues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I took 2 colleagues for dinner here on a snowy night after work. Lovely food. Service a little slow but very friendly!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a meal here last week.I had't been to a Loch Fyne restaurant for a few years and was looking forward to it.Sadly I was not too impressed,the meal was ok but nothing more that that.I thought that the staff were very friendly and attentive,although being very honest, the service was a bit slow.I don't think that we would rush back for a while.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have eaten at Loch Fyne in Henley several times and it is always reliable for a superb selection of fish, simple but good presentation and good service. Reasonably priced for the quality too.
Thoroughly recommend a visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne - Henley-on-Thames also viewed

Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
 
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne - Henley-on-Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Fyne - Henley-on-Thames, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.