We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular lunch for me.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistrot Pierre

Le Bistrot Pierre
13 - 17 Milton Street,, Nottingham NG1 3EN, England
0115 9412850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,115 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Eating out that's anything but ordinary. We bring a touch of French sparkle to everyday dining in Nottingham - join us for lunch or dinner, as well as special event evenings each month.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A regular lunch for me.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ive bean eating here as long as they've bean here. Where can you go for £12.50 for a three course lunch made as well as this? If i was to pick fault(which i find very hard to do) it would be that the menu doesn't change as much as i would like. But in saying this they's always a specials board that does change regularly. I think its pretty hard to mach this quality of food, drinks, service, and surroundings for the money you pay. Go ahead, You want be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marylise74, Director of Sales at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Kind regards. Marylise operations director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    209
    73
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, reasonable food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The restaurant consists of two, quite large rooms with high-vaulted ceilings and wooden floors. It is located opposite one side of the busy Victoria Shopping Centre. Despite the traffic (primarily buses), little noise seems to get through the large street-facing windows. Service is good and efficient (perhaps too efficient!) The pricing is not bad and the food is French in style. Note that evening bookings are accepted. We enjoyed the meal but wouldn't be in a rush to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marylise74, Director of Sales at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Kind regards. Marylise operations director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Totally Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a really nice lunch here.
Food was amazing & very reasonable.
Not to mention the house white wine which is aparently from their own vineyard.
I had the olives to start, then lamb which was cooked to perfection.
Loved everything.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marylise74, Director of Sales at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. Kind regards Marylise operations director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great for coeliacs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent gluten free menu every night, lots of choices from the main menu with slight modifications

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marylise74, Director of Sales at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, it means a lot to our team. Marylise operations director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Tried this restaurant for the first time today, recommended by friends . It did not disappoint, great atmosphere, great service, which seems woefully lacking in a lot of places, the waiters were charming, food excellent. We all chose the 2 course lunch menu and ordered the braised beef with vegetables, faultless... best meal we have had for a long time, for dessert, chocolate brownie with ice cream and hot chocolate sauce, excellent. We had a bottle of house wine which was first class, not fobbed off with cheap plonk! We can't wait to go again. £10.50 / 2 courses, £12.50 / 3 courses great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marylise74, Director of Sales at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Kind regards Marylise operations director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Le Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistrot Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.