We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not return 1/10” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nottingham Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nottingham Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Nottingham Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Would not return 1/10”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I've never stayed here, and I would not return.
To start ; on entering room, stained/marked dirty shabby carpet. Window was filthy ! Smears & marks all over. NO mattress protector- short black curly hairs all over mattress&bed sheets- and stray hairs on bed side shelf. The heating only worked on one setting! All of the pillows were odd shapes- with pillow cases that didn't fit !
Bathroom- the shower head was blocked with a lot of lime scale . Massive leaks/holes in the shower hose- so the water sprayed every where- but the head! both liquid soap bottles were EMPTY. Bottle in bathroom was hanging off wall! Extractor fan didn't work and was thick with grey fluff&dirt ! The whole bathroom needed a good steam clean to remove the ground in dirt & stains.
A guest thought it was a good idea to smoke in their room at 2:50AM, so the fire alarm was going off for 20mins!!
The carpet in the corridor is falling apart- covered up with masking tape all over and it crinkles under your feet ...! Only one lift working. We didn't bother to stay for the breakfast that we had paid for- and when we left and handed our key in- we weren't offered an apology for the fire alarm and weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 01159853600/ H6160-gm@accor.com

Kind regards,
Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    347
    127
    36
    22
See reviews for
86
279
83
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel when taking my Daughter to see University's in Nottingham
She stayed on campus so my husband and I took a double room.
The Location is ideal as it is just across the road from the nice part of the center with all the restaurants, bars and shops close at hand.

The hotel give you a reduced rate on parking at the multi story car park opposite and as parking is quite an expense this really helped.

The rooms are quite small but well designed, with everything you need.
The room was also very quiet considering its position on the road.

The air con/ heating unit is controlled in the room, so no overheating.

Shower was powerful and plenty of hot water.

Didn't have breakfast as went to local pub for a late breakfast.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel booked for friends 60th ideal in the city centre, paid for a double got a twin room but made do. Nice clean room comfortable bed. Don't expect to get much sleep at weekends as it's used by lots of stags and hen parties

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
I apologise on the behalf of other guests for any disturbance caused to your night's sleep. Our staff are available 24 hours a day to attend to any problems that may arise.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Location is very good, 10 mins walk to train station & 2 mins into town centre. Plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance & Tesco express right next door. Bus to University(34) stops right outside the front door. Check-in was pleasant experience with local map supplied & key areas of interest drawn on it for us. Room was clean & functional as you'd expect for the price. Bed surprisingly comfortable & shower in en suite pod very roomy & powerful. Only basic gel provided so glad brought own shampoo etc. Hairdryer, kettle & tea/coffee supplies ample for needs & extra milk supplied by reception on request. Carpet looking tired & stained in places but hey, hadn't booked or paid for the Ritz. All in all, a good option for a budget city stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Spacious clean rooms hitch was very handy to the motorway.
Rooms were quiet and the beds comfy, nice and warm in Feb
Getting a bit dated but it is still a good option and we enjoyed our stay
Dinner was ok, the bar and serving staff were attentive and pleasant

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff and comfortable beds. Power shower is amazing, best shower I've ever had, and my other half can't stop talking about how much he misses the power shower. My only gripe is that the shower gel in the shower was empty on arrival and not filled during our stay. Also no hair dryer in our room as adverstised, but no biggy as reception gave us one. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I actually really enjoyed my stay here at the Ibis Nottingham - we were given a lovely room which had a comfy bed and was very clean. However, I accidentally left a pair of gold earrings on the bedside table which I only realised once I had got back home to Coventry, but when I got in touch with the hotel about this they said they had not found any earrings - who has them, then?! Think one of your housekeeping staff may have pocketed them which you don't really expect to have happen at a big hotel chain. Never mind the fact that I had to email you twice about this and phone twice before you got back to me. Lovely hotel but customer service could be a lot better.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 324 which was a lovely room and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Nottingham Centre I am happy to know that you found our hotel bed comfortable and the bedroom clean .

Please accept my apologies in getting a late response from the hotel for a missing item . I can assure you that no item was found in the room , If you wish to discuss with me further on this matter , Please feel free to contact me on email address as given below h6160-gm@accor.com.

Kind Regards

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nottingham Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.