We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget but good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nottingham Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nottingham Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Nottingham Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Budget but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed at Ibis Nottingham as we were going to see Rod Stewart at the Arena which is very close to the hotel.
Room had everything we needed and was clean and very comfortable,( great shower)

.We stay at the one in Southampton when we cruise from there also and we feel they are very good value for money
We tend not to have breakfast so can't comment on that.
Staff on reception we very nice.
Would recommend .....

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back and a high floor so less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre and that you have experienced several pleasant stays with our brand.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    312
    110
    34
    17
See reviews for
81
238
80
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What more could you want for a budget hotel? Its very clean, comfortable, has a very comfortable bed, tv, tea and coffee, central location, next to a car park ( not free as its a public one). The best thing about the rooms are the showers. There are nice and powerful and in a huge cubicle.
The staff are all friendly and very smart looking. I would certainly stay there again. Its not a far walk from the FM Stadium and ideal if you are going there to see something like we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our Ibis rooms have to offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice nights sleep with a lay in thrown in owing to the comfortable bed. Room had a couple of minor faults caused by previous guests but nothing that impacted a nice stay. Would definitely recommend for a one or two night stay in Nottingham. Hotel is perfectly situated for Nottingham Arena and all over amenities.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Budget priced hotel in a fairly central location. Room spotlessly clean and bed comfortable. Staff very helpful. Buffet breakfast available from 06:30 well worth trying as eat as much as you wanted. Items available at breakfast, typical cooked English breakfast, toast, cereal, yoghurt, endless tea and coffee, fruit juice.

Room Tip: I am on the 5th floor, quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am glad you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ibis hotels never disappoint us.We stayed here one night the room was clean, staff efficient and friendly. Location was perfect as we came for a concert and the hall was only a 10 minute walk away. Did not have to wait for check in and had a good deal on car parking as the hotel does not have their own car park. We would definitely come back next time if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor view is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Brilliant location, comfortable stay, always clean and welcoming, with great priced buffet breakfast.
Book early and get great prices too, with great bars all local.
Will be back next month for sure.
The car park over the road also gets discounted when leaving making it ideal overnight parking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nottingham Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.