We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous darling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Thoresby Hall

The Spa at Thoresby Hall
Thoresby Park | Near Ollerton, Nottingham NG22 9WH, England
01623 821000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 78 Activities in Nottingham
Attraction details
hucknall nottm
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“fabulous darling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

went 13th dec 2012 on a spa day 8 of us covering 3 generations .was absolutely fabulous .from the hotel itself to the spa .treatments staff food could not fault a thing a wonderful time had by all thank you we will be back .mrs paulson

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    19
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A relaxing day...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Recently I went to Thoresby Hall for a relaxing spa day with two of my friends... great facilities in the spa area including a relaxation room (free water and fruit available), sauna, aromatherapy room, hydra pool, steam room, ice room and foot spas. My 25 minute back massage was fantastic.. My two course lunch was ok, but my friends really enjoyed their food. The staff were great and very accommodating.. Overall an relaxing day, enjoyed by all.. :)

Would definitely recommend this spa to others and will probably book another treatment/spa day in the future!! :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A dual Birthday treat for wife and daughter, both greatly enjoyed their weekend stay, and will no doubt be returning, we have also been to the surrounding Hall and grounds on many occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a wonderful spa experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself and a friend went to Thoresby hall for a spa break. The spa part of the break was faultless, a lovely relaxing time. The spa experience and rhassoul session were great fun and our treatments were very good indeed. The staff were expremely attentive. Would definately return for the Spa.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing day...tired facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I recently went to the spa on a weekday. The spa itself was lovely on the whole, however for such a luxurious hotel & spa the place was in need of a bit of TLC. (painting / general upkeep). The facilities were as described, however a little spread out. Overall the day was however very relaxing and the staff were very friendly and helful....especially the young guy working in the restaurant who was very helpful and chatty. I would say that more water points would be good, as would the option to swap your extremely wet towel for a fresh one at some point through the day??! One thing that dissapointed me slightly was amount of maintenance that was being done, especially electric works around the pool,I felt this ruined my 'relaxing' experience. Also there was a maintenance man doing work in the ladies changing room, which was a little awkward when we went to get changed as he didnt leave when we came in? I understand work need to be done, but equally found it somewhat inappropriate. The food at lunch time was lovely, however they had ran out of quite a few of our choices, and were turning the lights off in the kitchen as we were the last table in the restaurant...which was a little rude i thought?! Overall the day was lovely, however I probably wouldnt go back here having used other spas in the area that were of a much higher standard for a relatively cheaper price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Thoresby Hall also viewed

Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Spa at Thoresby Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Thoresby Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.