We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent mini-moon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel to your Saves list
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mellor's Way, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Excellent mini-moon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here after getting married elsewhere the previous day, we are not going on honeymoon straight away so decided to prolong the celebrations for another 24 hours!

We had informed them we had just got married when booking and upon check-in we were kindly upgraded to a Q-star room where we enjoyed the complimentary drinks package. We checked into room 347 which was in a quiet location and as well as the complimentary drinks there was also toiletries available to use in the separate bath and shower facilities. Good hairdryer in room as well as flat screen TV.

We used the Lawrence restaurant in the evening as we were on a DBB package and were allowed to spend £26 per person and informed any extra on top of that would be added to our bill. We were seated by the restaurant Manager (I think Mike/Michael) who was very polite and he congratulated us on our wedding and we were then brought two glasses of champagne - nice touch! We had a beautiful dinner and we were well looked after by Abby the waitress and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her, she was chatty and smiley and very attentive. She wasn't our waitress at breakfast the following morning, but made a point of saying hello to us. Breakfast was great, a full buffet with English breakfast, cereals, toast, pastries.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We have stayed previously with this chain of hotels in Stratford and so would definitely recommend Q hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 347 and it was a lovely quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    330
    114
    52
    32
See reviews for
112
380
41
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, Kent
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am normally a fan of Q hotels having stayed at the Cheltenham Chase and Norton Park hotels. However this is not up to the Q hotel standard. We stayed here for our 1st Wedding Anniversary and were not even given a complementary upgrade despite being breakaway club members and the hotel being extremely quiet with only a handful of cars in the car park. The hotel room had no air conditioning and so was stifling hot and when we opened the balcony to get fresh air in it opened up straight onto a busy A road and the noise was unbearable. A fan was supplied but it hardly worked. Someone was also smoking nearby and so we could smell smoke and so we had to shut the balcony door anyway. The corridors leading to the room were extremely scruffed and dirty. The breakfast was good however and the swimming pool and jacuzzi clean. The hotel corridors definitely need a refurbishment!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Just had a fantastic Sunday night deal . Staff where great and the place it self was lovely , rooms nice food was nice .... Bar bill a little high but its a hotel ,,, pool and spa was lovely ... Only one issue was the windows in the bar area need a good dusting

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After my recent stay at the Oxford Belfry I received an email regarding spa breaks, always ready for a bargain I contacted the Nottingham Belfry as this is less than 30 minutes away for details, I was pleasantly surprised by the offer, full days use of pool, steam room, sauna and relaxing room which had complimentary drinks and soft drinks, a three course light lunch which was superb, a three course evening meal, overnight stay and to finish it all off a fantastic eat as much as you like breakfast. All for £99.
I will certainly be coming again with my friend and probably more friends will join us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Modern hotel with nice rooms and public areas. Approx 20 min drive from Nottingham centre (£12-14 for a taxi) located on business park so nothing around the hotel but well located if you want to experience Nottingham and get a good night's sleep! Breakfast was good but service was slow - food not topped up promptly and slow to clear dirty plates. Reception also understaffed - spent over 15 mins trying to contact them to order a taxi - in the end walked to reception to order the taxi - not what I would expect for a 4* hotel. Bar staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here as part of a wedding party, lovely hotel looks modern
rooms are good and nicely decorated although quite small for £120 for 1 night.
Bath and a shower cubicle which is nice to get a choice.
Alcohol is expensive at the bar and a couple of bar staff didnt have great customer service!
Our waitress at breakfast was lovely a really nice lady and very attentive breakfast was great a huge choice from cereal to croissants to fruit to full English there was everything and it was buffet style so eat all you want!
All in all had a lovely stay I would definitely return if I needed to stay in nottingham again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, pre-booked so a very good price. Clean tidy rooms. A very good selection at breakfast, with fruit, juices, fresh fruit, cereals, pastries and a cooked breakfast, toast and fried bread all of which was help yourself to as much as you wanted, tea and coffee served by staff.
The only disappointing thing was on arrival there was no one on the desk and we had to wait 10 mins by which time there was another 3 couples also waiting to check in or ask for assistance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Mellor's Way, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.