We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Nottingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Nottingham to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Nottingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Booked easter weekend trip with David Urquhart Travel from the North East. greeted on arrival with keys all guests allocated 2nd floor rooms, ours was a twin bed and single bed room over looking the canal , very spacious and large bathroom in good clean condition. Hotel is situated just along from Nottingham railway station and tram way. hotel was very busy with stags and hens but this didn't bother us. The staff were very friendly and service very good. we were on a BB & Evening meal basis , the breakfast was buffet style with the usual hot plate set up of bacon sausage, fried and scrambled eggs, black pudding, tomatoes beans and separate cereals and fruit options with toast and croissants available along with tea and coffee available to help yourself. I think a dress code should be implemented at breakfast as some females were having breakfast with their Pj bottoms on not very nice in my opinion but seems to be the fashion these days !
The other negative notes I have, the evening meal we we were allocated of soup, main course and sweet was very limited. 2 of the nights we were offered Tomato and Basil soup my partner doesn't like tomato soup of any variation and the alternative salad consisted of a bit mixed lettuce and quartered tomatoes no other salad ingredients which she declined , main meal each night consisted of a meat dish or fish dish with mixed veg and potatoes, no Gravy which was served lukewarm oh for a microwave to ping !!. finally the bar prices are a bit high to say the least £4.00 a pint and £5.00 for a bottle of cider, a bottle of J2O was £2.85 we didn't get any drinks vouchers !! being of the Witherspoons cardigan brigade Nottingham has 4 of these pubs we found the Company Inn just 10 mins walk along the canal a Lloyds bar with a Pint Of Lager £2.15 with music on a week end so didn't spend much time in the hotel Bar but they seemed to be busy with the younger generation. all in all a very nice hotel with very friendly staff .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    314
    180
    42
    26
See reviews for
84
188
57
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Recently spent a night here after an event at the arena, absolutely spot on, room was very well priced and had all the amenities needed.

We ate and had a drink in the bar, the food was very good and the service was also top notch!

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys_Inns, General Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food in the bar and I have passed your comments onto my Food & Beverage team.

Please feel free to send me an e-mail should you wish to return to Jurys Inn Nottingham and I will personal ensure you stay is an enjoyable one.

Kind Regards

Simon Anglin
Simon_anglin@jurysinns.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights when were in town for the Ashes. The hotel is conveniently located across from the train station. Spacious rooms, clean and tidy, with a restaurant and bar onsite. The hotel was a sell out at this time as you can imagine and at no time did we feel the quality of service etc slipped. Great hotel, value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your comments about the our service and the value for money

Should you wish to return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on simon_anglin@jurysinns.com

Yours sincerely

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here so we could go to Loch Fyne, found a cheap deal on Expedia.

Staff were good and room was pleasant. Road noise was a small issue.

Breakfast in the morning was quite expensive but not bad tasting.
Location is the only reason I marked this down.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

As a coach driver my room was more than expected , i had a disabled room which wad large enough to park my coach in , lol , the food was great , courtesy drinks vouchers to , The meet and greet lady Nicole was very freindly and helpful , i would recomend this hotel and i would pay to stay myself .Sarah coach driver .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is a good base for exploring Nottingham. The rooms were large and comfortable, ideal for three people. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when I needed to keep accessing my belongings in the hotel safe. The breakfast was also very good. The only downside is the lack of hotel parking, but it is ideally situated for the railway station - just up the street!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed at the Jurys Inn a couple of times and do not have any complaints with the hotel. It is clean, tidy and in a convenient part of the city. it is a short walk away from both football stadiums and is also within easy reach of the city centre. Staff are polite and very friendly. Rooms are not expensive and you get what you pay for. I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minute walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or pleasure, our Jurys Inn hotel is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems: the Old market square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away; Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.