We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what we needed and what it should!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Nottingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Nottingham to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Nottingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Does exactly what we needed and what it should!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We (3 lads) booked a 3 man room for Friday night as we had tickets to the Ashes on the Friday during the day.

Excellent service that allowed us to leave our bags before the cricket in the morning and part check in before picking our room keys up in the evening.

Room was clean, comfortable, well looked after and had all the things you would expect (TV, tea making facilities, shower gel etc) and a very good air con that kept us cool in the hot weather. We certainly enjoyed a good nights sleep.

As referenced before below, great location for the station and Cricket/football grounds and also only a short walk to the town centre should you want food/drinks in the evening.

Cant really comment on price given we booked it for Ashes week but it was £40 each for a 3 man room which isnt unreasonable! I would assume it is cheaper when there isnt a huge event going on so would therefore say it is certainly good value for money.

Will certainly stay there again in the future (Ashes 2015 here we come!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    314
    180
    42
    26
See reviews for
84
188
57
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A very clean and comfortable hotel in an excellent location close by to the train station. The staff were quick, well-trained and made for a very pleasant stay. The breakfast had an excellent choice and even though I was quite late down in the morning, the food was still hot and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We wanted somewhere clean and comfortable while passing through notts and this did the job.
A couple of points though... It's not in the very centre, its about 10 mins walk.
There is no parking so the hotel have a deal with a warehouse about 5 mins walk away. This was fine for us but not great if your a lady on her own at night.
Other than that the hotel was great. We would use it again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Group of 4 attending Test Match at Trent Bridge. Hotel geared up for large groups of supporters -very well organised breakfast got all of us on the road for the short walk to the ground. Very clean and quiet rooms with air conditioning that coped with the high temperatures. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend for Trent Bridge but no other reason.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is really nice and very clean with great views from the 7th floor! It is right on the canal and you can watch the barge boats going by - it's location is a contrast of a new building against an old building as the backdrop - beautiful. It is also located right across the road from the train station, so easily accessible yet it is so quiet inside the double glazed windows. The only downside experienced during my weekend were the number of hen and stag do's staying there, banging doors at 3am and 4am. The restaurant was also very expensive but the bar do good meals so that was sufficient for one night.

Overall a great place to stay :)

Room Tip: try and get a room with a view on the road side if the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

On arrival we checked in really fast (hen party of 11) when entering the room it was clean & spacious. The reception staff were very helpful to help us find our way to fletchers gate where we had a cocktail course booked. Also they were helpful to book taxis for us all. This was just a sleeping base for us as we hit the town at night time..(All bar one has very nice food) so I can't rate on dinner or room services. Although the beds were comfy & the full English was perfect for us all in the morning...it was very yummy. Thanks jurys inn
Would recommend anyone who is going the Nottingham arena for a show/concert this hotel is the ideal location only 5mins walk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just spent 2 nights in this hotel and have no complaints at all, it does what it says on the tin. Very well situated for the railway station and a do-able walk from the city centre.
The staff are very pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.
We booked this hotel because of it proximity to the Arena, where we had show tickets.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minute walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or pleasure, our Jurys Inn hotel is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems: the Old market square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away; Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.