We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in Nottingham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Nottingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mariestad, Sverige
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in Nottingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Nottingham with reasonable prices. It's a 5-10 minutes' walk from the railway station. There are restaurants a few minutes' from the hotel. The city centre is a bit more far away but you can easily walk there. You can easily walk to the castle that is worth paying a visit. When we were in Nottingham the Brewhouse Yard was closed down and was only open to groups. The Robin Hood centre is also gone. I guess parts of it is at the castle musuem today. And if you like Prezzo's there is one that is very good in N-ham.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    386
    217
    58
    32
See reviews for
110
241
62
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located for the railway station, though in the wrong direction for heading into town. It's clean, modern and does the job. Nice sized rooms but 2 big problems. 1. the shower would only go on freezing or boiling, clearly something had gone. Mentioned on check out, didn't get much reaction. 2. the pillows are rock hard. I used the quilt from the other bed in the end (which was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Comfortable, stylish, modern and peaceful...these are all words I would not use to describe this hotel.

If you are looking for a really basic room and can sleep through anything then this is the place for you. If however, you expect a little more from nearly £100 a night than a bed and basic shower. This is not the place for you.

One particularly sad feature was the ability to hear everyone's conversations in the rooms around due to the walls being paper thin or gaps under doors that you could probably crawl under. While I completely blame the meatheads themselves making the noise at 4:00am I do feel that the hotel could do a lot more to at least make the rooms a little bit more noise resistant.

All in all, if you want a good night's sleep and are prepared to pay £100...go somewhere else

Room Tip: Call another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we have stayed in worse hotels. having said that, jury inn reception were not very helpful at all and quite rude really. I still cant get over how its jurys inn company policy to take a £50 deposit for each room. how can you demand 50 per room when the room itself was £60? there was no mention of said deposits when we booked and when we enquired at reception we were simply told to pay or leave on check in. a great start and great customer service! also if you do stay here, pay ur deposit cash. I paid on card and am still waiting for my money back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My biggest complaint has to be that the room was very very cold!!!!!!! Ideal in the summer but not in the winter!! We adjusted the air con but this made hardly any difference. No heating in the bathroom which was terrible when leaving the shower!!!!!
The bed was not fixed to the wall and was constantly moving!!!! whilst sitting propped up watching tv half the pillow disappeared down behind the bed!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just returned from one night stay at Jurys Nottingham. We booked in advance, so paid peanuts for B&B. Was a bit worried when we first arrived as it was immediately clear that there were a number of Stag/Hen parties there, so feared that we might not get a good nights sleep - but there were no problems at all. All really good.

The room could have done with an overhaul - it looked dated, BUT everything worked and it was very clean. Very hot and powerful shower, and the heating soon warmed the room up. Only annoyance was that the bed so easily can away from the wall.

All staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Really decent quality food, hot and replenished quickly. And very much appreciate that it was available from 7-11 on Saturday morning after a nice lie-in.

We were on 4th floor, overlooking railway and main roads, but very little noise from outside

We parked at the railway station multi-story carpark - about a 5 min walk - £6 for the night.

Would have no hesitation in staying here again. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

i stayed here as part of an (older) hen party and after reading reviews was a bit worried about what it would be like. i needn't have worried as we all really enjoyed our stay.

check in was quick, friendly and efficient.

i stayed in a triple room and it was basic but it had everything we needed. the beds were very comfy and the pillows were fine. the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and had toiletries in dispensers which I don't have a problem with - it is a budget hotel after all. housekeeping was good, and everything was topped up nicely.

we were on the 4th floor and it seemed they put all the stag and hen parties together, again no problem with this but I did feel sorry for the one older lady in the room next to us as although Friday night was very quiet there was a lot of noise in the corridor on Saturday.

there is security on the hotel entrance on the weekend and they seemed to patrol the corridors too as the noise was very quickly dealt with on Saturday night.

no problems getting served in the bar, again staff were friendly and happy to serve us. reception happily booked us taxis. it is quite a trek into town if you're ladies in heels! it is very handy for the tram, but if there are more than 2 of you it was cheaper to get a taxi

we didn't eat there at night but did have breakfast both days. food was hot and tasty and kept well topped up. there was a good selection of fresh fruits and cereals including porridge. mini pastries, 2 different sorts of fresh baked bread and small bread rolls and bagels - not a shabby selection at all. the ladies clearing the tables worked very hard and again were smiley and helpful.

check out was quick and efficient even though they were busy.

we parked just over the bridge and it was £18 for the weekend.

all in all a much better experience than i was expecting after reading the reviews

Room Tip: it is on a busy road so higher floors are quieter. Try and make sure you don't get mixed in with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minute walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or pleasure, our Jurys Inn hotel is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems: the Old market square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away; Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.