We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Nottingham Central

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Nottingham Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Nottingham Central
Maid Marian Way | New City House, Nottingham NG1 6DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 59 hotels in Nottingham
York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value and central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is right in the city centre. There is no onsite parking. Not sure if £9.50 discounted rate is the going rate in Nottingham city. Stayed in a corner room with views of Nottingham castle. The windows were left open with the curtains closed as the room was a bit warm. It cooled down later at night. The new look rooms are a big improvement. The new mattress is a huge upgrade. Very comfortable sleep. Nice to have a flat screen instead of a box telly. Still not many channels! I am sure travelodge can provide basic freeview? The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed for 4 days and enjoyed my stay, Staff were very friendly and could accommodate requests with a smile. The place is well maintained and location is simply great. Will surely stay there for the next visit. Worth and recommend to any visiting that location,

Room Tip: Just make a request and it will be taken care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location, rooms nice an new and very clean! It was a little hot in the room but nothing I couldn't live with! Staff and management very accommodating nothing to much trouble! I asked for a extra towel, hair dryer, iron and iron bored and it was at my room almost straight away!!! Would stay again without a bout!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel at affordable price. well organized and very friendly staffs. More than i expected. If I am back to this area , will definitely stay here. overall Excellent hospitality. Keep Up guys... Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Highly recommended. Give a try if you wanna a room in affordable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well organised, friendly reception staff.
clean modern spacious rooms.
but the best part is the beds - very comfortable, excellent duvet and pillows and the staff.
Best night sleep away from home. highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently experienced this hotel and I have to say I was completely satisfied. The rooms are very clean and fresh, staff very helpful and friendly. Lady at the desk was chatty and lovely (Adriana/ Andrea if my memory serves me right)?
I will stay here again, without a doubt!

Room Tip: room 102- excellent
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, very central with clean and comfortable rooms. Don't expect the Ritz, but if you are on a budget, this is the place to stay in the area. Staff were friendly and helpful. The air-con needs a bit of work though... got slightly warm. Overall an excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Nottingham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central

Address: Maid Marian Way | New City House, Nottingham NG1 6DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Nottingham Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Nottingham Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.