We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nottingham Arena At National Ice Centre

Nottingham Arena At National Ice Centre
Bolero Square | The Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 1LA, England
+44 843 373 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 63 attractions in Nottingham
Type: Convention Centers, Concerts, Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Capital FM Arena is one of the UK's top entertainment venues. Our 10,000 seat Arena hosts the cream of live music, comedy, shows & sporting events in the Midlands. The Arena is based within the National Ice Centre complex, the UK's first twin ice pad facility and centre of excellence for ice sports in the UK. The National Ice Centre also comprises the biggest ice sports store in the UK - Ice Locker - as well as dance studios and conference rooms.
Lincoln
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Organised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

No waiting to get in, staff were very organised. We were in block 16 and the view was great. The arena was full (Michael McIntyre certainly pulled in a crowd) but it was easy to get in and out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    102
    41
    15
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Hockey venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are regular visitors to the arena, for both Panthers matches and gigs. All Panthers matches are excellently organised and staffed and the atmosphere is excellent. Gigs can vary depending on where you are sat, I only had one experience which was a let down due to two staff members stood in front of where I was sat talking loudly for the whole gig.

As always food and drink are expensive but you tend to expect this from any events arena. The box office are also helpful. Toilet facilities here are much better than I have known at many other venues.

I for one don't mind paying for parking when I know my car is safe and secure. The NCP car park on Stoney Gate is expensive but close to the venue and secure. If you're a regular visitor look out for the men on duty, you can often get a ticket which will give you discount! There will always be a big queue to pay for the parking, not many people realise that you can simply pay by card at the barriers :-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to go for events”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

this is brilliant place for any kind of event, when we went we went to see Michael McIntyre and he was excellent only downside was the heat in the arena, we couldn't wait to get outside for some cool air

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a shower.you should be ashamed of yourselves”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

What a shower
Having received an email to say the box office was opening at 9 am to sell tickets for the Killers.I went at 9.30 to find a modest queue of apox 40 people.The box office was selling tickets at a rate of onf every 5 minutes or so . A woman made an anoncement that they were having IT issues but to bear with them after waiting 3/4 of an hour the same woman announced that the servers were a problem then 15 minutes later that there were no tickets left.
The arena must take at least 5,000 people.That they had emailed the data base they could have reserved some tickets for box office sales.Realy poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Michael McIntyre Road Tour Notts Arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We bought tickets in January for this show. Excellent performance by Michael and thoroughly enjoyed his humour. Well worth going to see.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nottingham Arena At National Ice Centre also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Nottingham Arena At National Ice Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nottingham Arena At National Ice Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nottingham Arena At National Ice Centre to your Saves list