We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice evening with friends service could b better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bibiana Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bibiana Lounge
High Street | Hucknall, Nottingham, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #376 of 1,115 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food, nice evening with friends service could b better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went on sat as a group of 9 for a birthday .Drinks ordered and delivered quickly , however took ages for our orders to be taken. Poppadoms were served with one tray of pickles at first for 9???? Until we asked. Meals all came out and everyone enjoyed there's, but there was a bit of a mix up on ther ice meaning we had to wait a bit for the rest. Was delicious and tasted fresh and piping got. We were asked if we wanted more drinks, but they only served half of them meaning we had to ask again!
Meal was lovely and we enjoyed the evening and atmosphere good , but some improvements in the service would make it even better

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went here on the recommendation of friends and we were not disappointed. The food was first class, the staff friendly, polite and efficient. The place was quite busy but we were not left waiting at any part of the night. Would certainly visit again in the near future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wear a coat if you go here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had to keep coat on as was cold all the time we were there! service very slow an hour wait for our starters. Strange combinations of ingredients! Will not be going back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Disastrous”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Oh dear, what can I say about this so called Indian establishment. Well firstly we ordered drinks whilst looking at the menu, I ordered for my good lady a Rose wine and for myself a nice cold refreshing pint of Kingfisher Lager. The wine was the standard house wine which was ok, but what they did with the Lager was unforgivable. Not knowing that I was watching him, the bar-tender reached under the bar and brought out a two thirds full pint of Lager and topped it up from the pump. He placed the warm cloudy solution in front of me and started to walk away. At this point I sipped the solution, which indeed had the quality of warm, acidic orange juice. I called him back and questioned if he considered it was ok to serve a customer tepid Lager from behind the bar. He apologised and poured a fresh one. Well done, not too hard was it?. Maybe we should have heeded this warning sign, it didn't get better.
We ordered easy, standard food, Curry to be precise, surely for an Indian this should be easy, I do them at home, it's easy. The curry's came out, not a word was spoken by the waiter, he walked away. Now then, which one is the Balti and which is the Tikka Balti? Easiest way is to taste, yes?. No, they both tasted the same, bland and warm, not hot, warm. Oh well we're hungry and it's getting late to go elsewhere, 9.30pm..We were then brought the Rice bowls, a boiled rice and a Pilau rice. Both bowls were broken. Around the rims they had chips out of them the size of 5p coins. Not new breaks as they were dark and obviously old. I called the waiter over and again asked him if it was acceptable to serve food in damaged bowls that will be potentially harbouring all sorts of germs. He looked at me as though I had just insulted his elderly mother, said nothing and started to walk away, at this point I suggested that he throw both bowls in the bin and check the rest of the bowls in the kitchen. The manager was told of my complaints, apologised but offered no compensation or indeed explanation.
We have visited this establishment several time over the past 3 or 4 years and to be fair it has been ok. The management team seems to have changed, the staff have no clue how to either greet or treat customers.
Later in the evening we were talking with friend who also said they had recently had bad meals at this restaurant...AVOID....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

After having a perfectly adequate meal my request for a coffee was met with a 'sorry we are closed now'. There were still other people in the restaurant and we had eaten quickly, partly due to gne fact the waiters were circling ensuring that we did! I have never ever had a meal and not been offered coffee or desert, let alone been refused it when I asked. How disappointing and now I understand why only 3 tables occupied in such a large restaurant on a Saturday night. Shocking!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibiana Lounge also viewed

Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
 
East Bridgford, Nottingham
Stapleford, Nottingham
 

Been to Bibiana Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bibiana Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.