We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatre Royal Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall

Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall
Theatre Square, Nottingham NG1 6LG, England
0115 989 5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 50 Attractions in Nottingham
Attraction details
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Theatre Royal Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a fascinating morning on the Theatre Royal Tour! I learned such a lot, also got to stand and see places that few people get to go. It certainly has raised my awareness about what Nottingham has got to offer its folk in entertainment, being a relative newcomer to the area. This has certainly made me keen to see some shows in the near future.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    97
    26
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MOUSE TRAP”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

i recently went with my family to mouse trap

the play was fantastic.

however the seats where old and falling apart and had lost most of its padding and where very uncomfortable

the toilets didnt look like they had been attended to for the majority of the day, most of the cubicals had no paper and some where filthy
on insection of the toilet cleaning rota displayed in the facilities

they had not been attended to since 9am

the prices of the refresments where very very high even for a theatre. when i could pop across the road to tap and tumbler and get a pint for half the price they where charging

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Certainly one of my favourite venues. Everything is good, it is great accessibility. The productions and acoustics are fine. The seating arrangements are probably better within the Theatre Royal and has been said it has a better atmosphere. But BOTH the Theatre Royal and the Concert Hall are superb.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“I go here regularly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love the theatre royal and concert hall, I go to the theatre as much as I can. It's just a shame that they don't offer a deal to get a discount if you buy several tickets at a time for one season - I recently brought tickets for 4 shows and it becomes pretty pricey but you can't afford to space out the payments because you miss out on the best seats.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Theatre Royal beats the Concert Hall hands down.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The theatre royal is by far my favourite venue. It has lots of character, the seats are roomy and comfortable and the acoustics work really well. By comparison, the concert hall lacks atmosphere and has cramped seating. Both venues are easily accessible if you want to travel in on the tram.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.