We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooked food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose and Crown

Rose and Crown
Main Rd | Cotgrave, Nottingham NG12 3HQ, England
+44 115 989 2245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 1,115 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Rose and Crown is a pub which caters for all the needs of Cotgrave, Nottingham. The Rose & Crown prides itself with traditional features, a great selection of good beers, outstanding food and a warm friendly atmosphere for everyone.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Thought we would try the pizzas and was not disappointed. Authentic home made and stone baked. Delicious....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WRONG ROSE AND CROWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The review I made for a pub called The Rose and Crown was for the Rose and Crown on Derby road in Nottingham . My review was called 50/50 and does not in any way Mean the Rose and Crown in cotgrave

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer, Really tasty food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was my first visit to the pub and we were part of a large group meeting up for a family wedding.
The pub has a really welcoming feel about it and the staff were excellent, Lisa looked after us for most of the night and she was an absolute star, nothing was too much trouble to help the evening go well. Some of the group were delayed due to traffic but that was not a problem.
The beer we were on was Outlaw, an excellent pint, very well kept.
Main course were the ribs, these were as good as any I have had, really succulent meat and a delicious sauce.
I didnt have dessert but those who did complemented the chocolate gooey bombe thingy
We all had a really good night which was made better by the wonderful staff

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I will not be visiting this place for a quick bite to eat. Its very hit or miss at times, but my recent visit will be my last. I would be embarrassed to serve up to customers the meal that I ordered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“New menu....Dessert a must mmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow we have revisited this lovely pub again and was pleasantly surprised to see a new menu, Nathan the chef has come up with a lovely new menu. They have made a nice addition of having a number of dishes on offer at a slightly cheaper price of £7.50 if ordered before seven, thereafter they return to normal menu prices. We would recommend the desserts we have already tried 5 of them between us , my husband loved the cornflake tart ( memories of childhood) , the creme brûlée apple crumble with blueberry sorbet is also fantastic in fact they all were. The ' Woodsy's', Peter an Donita continue to excel at hosting and run a lovely place. We will continue to visit this lovely place. Great food in a fab local pub and very friendly , helpful staff

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose and Crown also viewed

Cotgrave, Nottingham
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Rose and Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose and Crown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.