We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St
Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Nottingham
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is in a good location for exploring Nottingham. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and tidy with good facilities. There is a Costa Coffee on site and the breakfast is great value!!
Car parking is a bit of an issue so get there early to grab a space!!
The rooms are typical of Premier Inn as they are basic but adequate and serve their purpose, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    295
    90
    24
    19
See reviews for
161
229
46
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Haddon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here in October as I was attending a 3 day festival at Rock City along with a few thousand others and as a result the hotel was sold out. I had feared that as it was a rock crowd that I would not get much sleep with noise but the rooms are well sound proofed.

The staff were one the friendliest I've see at a Premier Inn and made us feel welcome. The only downside was when we went for breakfast paid the princely some of around £9 sat down started to eat to be only told then that we only had 15 minutes, how about telling me before I paid!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

On arrival my wife and I were welcomed by two lovely young ladies . They could not do any more to help us in any way . This was our First trip to Nottingham . on arrival we ordered the as much as you can eat breakfast excellent ! . While at our seats I spoke to Christina , I asked could she let me know the way to the city centre for shopping , she said she would be back in a minute . Bless her she returned with a map and the pointed out the places to go , excellent . we had booked the evening 3 course meal and a drink deal the food was great and I had a pint of beer and my wife a Spritzer in the price . Just a great time and a wonderful nights sleep . Well done premier.

Room Tip: Just go the rest the guys will help you with ask for a high floor at front then you get a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

As usual great service, clean rooms and quiet. Right in the centre of Nottingham.
I would recommend this hotel for location and friendliness of the staff. Had dinner there and the food was good. Helped me out with directions to the University.
Parking is a problem as they only have about 30 parking bays for a city centre hotel. I was lucky enough to get one but you may want to reserve one. It was also £10 to park over night and I did not compare this with other parking in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent stay. High level of cleanliness, which is always important. Staff friendly, informative and helpfull without being pushy. Therefore, good privacy in a comfortable environment. all in all a great value stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Pleasant staff on check-in (Clive and others).
It’s great that the hotel is very close to a tram stop on the line from the train station. The hotel is about five minutes’ walk from the Royal Concert Hall and Theatre Royal, very close to Nottingham Trent University.
Café adjacent on ground floor.
My fourth floor, rear, room was a good, quiet location in the building.
Adequately equipped. Bathtub with shower.
Bathroom could use an additional towel rod, and a luggage rack would be nice to have. TV remote has no electronic program guide button. No housekeeping service on Sunday.
Wi-fi is free for only 30 minutes per day, but you can purchase a 24-hour voucher for £3 or a 7-day pass for £10, which is what I did for my remaining five days. Good, strong signal, fast response and didn’t have to log in after the first time.

Room Tip: rear is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I feel that you can always rely on Premier Inn for a modern,clean place to stay and the Premier Inn in Nottingham did not disappoint us. We went to Nottingham for the Christmas Market but, that was a disappointment. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Just make sure that if you are using this hotel you know exactly how to get there. The one way system can be tricky.
Breakfast was great. The location for this hotel is great for anyone going to Nottingham to visit a University student or just to shop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St

Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.