We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Nottingham
UK
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Far enough out of town to avoid the main noise but near enough to walk (10 - 15 mins to the castle). Its located on a business park with a sainburys if you prefer to get yourself breakfast. We did get a taxi back one evening which cost £6.80 from the centre so not expensive.

The rooms were as expected with premier inn clean & comfortable. The temp gauge also worked, which was a bonus on a previous experience, and all the staff were very pleasant.

We visited the beefeater next door both for breakfast and for an evening meal and was impressed both times. Would reccomend. There are also lots of places within 2 mins walk to eat as well but we did not visit and others to comment.

While here we visited the castle which wasn't that impressive for the cost. It might be nicer in the summer but good view of the sunset, the cave below the castle - interesting and not to expensive, The old trip to jerusalum pub, food was good and its so unusal. give it a go if going to Notthingham, went to the playhouse to see the sky mirror and Wollaston Park which is located just outside Nottingham but has deer roaming free (red and fallow - I think), a nice walk in wonderful grounds and we even saw a bird of prey.

There are lots of places to visit but alot of places charge the earth to park

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    49
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
32
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Standard Premier Inn offering. Upgrade has supplied a very large TV mounted on the wall and the newer curved shower curtains which I like. I don't like the apparently new different beds which I find excessively hard and not as comfortable as usual. The breakfast offering is in the adjacent beefeater which does involve walking all the way round the building past the main entrance to the far side, not welcome when it is cold and pouring with rain! Doors have newer touch card locks which seem to work well. Adequate parking and plenty of facilities in adjacent retail park including alternative restaurants.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Premier Inn sell the brand on a good nights sleep. However, here I think the build quality of the hotel impacts. Perhaps I was unlucky in having both the couple next door and the person above me return to their rooms at c.12pm - but it was nosiy and they were not being unreasonable. Conversation sounded like it was in my room and the person above sounded like an elephant moving around. They all settled down quickly - and I got back to sleep - but it seemed a shame that normal activity could make so much noise.
Otherwise - the room was up to usual Premier Inn comfort, the staff were firendly and helpful, and I do value the internet access.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A wonderful room very close to Nottingham castle. Around (15 minute walk along the canal)
A retail park across the road also resturants and a supermaket.
A canal runs alongside the hotel but is so quite in the evening.
No real problems except the room above wanted to bang around for hours upstairs but reception knew of the problem and refunded the value of the room back to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

my and husband and I stayed here for the weekend so we could do a bit of early xmas shopping and the premier inn seemed ideal. it was the first time we had stayed in a premier inn and it was a delightful experience, free car parking, on checking in the receptionist was very helpful and showed us the way to walk into town. this was along the canal footpath which was very pleasant took us about 15mins. we had a great stay and we prebooked breakfast which was gorgous

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very much the Premier Inn experience and at the very least you know what you're going to be paying for. All boxes are ticked with regard to cleanliness, staffing, room comfort etc.

One thing to say about this one is that it is only a ten minute walk along the canal to the castle and the centre of Nottingham. It's a very pleasant walk past canal boats and masses of ducks, Coots and Moorhens.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I wanted to stay close to the Queens Medical Centre, where my daughter had been admitted after a trip to A&E. Easy to park, and excellent access to City Centre too. A huge thank you to Phil and all the other staff who were so supportive, professional and couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasant and easy as possible. The rooms and bathrooms were extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. I will be making frequent trips to Nottingham and am delighted to have found the hotel.

Room Tip: Car Park side rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.