We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nottingham City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nottingham City Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Nottingham City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Days Hotel Nottingham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Nottingham
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's not an easy place to find and you'll probably have your GPS sending you round in circles and once you do get there you'll find they have exceptionally limited parking.

The rooms were average but clean and comfortable, but the real selling point for this place is the location as even though the menu for room service seemed somewhat limited, with such abundant options locally it didn't seem to be an issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    218
    109
    20
    10
See reviews for
67
173
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A little difficult to find as if you put the post code into your satnav you end up getting lost on the one way system. My advice is to ring the hotel in advance and get them to direct you once you are closer as the entrance is easy to miss. It is not cheap to park in the onsite car park and you really need to book it in advance as the number of spaces are limited.
The room was a good size with a decent bathroom which could have done with a little TLC.
Breakfast was very average, however be warned that if you get there too near the end of service there won't be much left !

The biggest downside for me was the cleaner had obviously spilt her cleaning water on my carpet and because it was
old and she hadn't managed to dry it out, it smelt really bad !! It took me a while to locate the smell and had I been staying longer I certainly would have asked for a room change.

The location of this hotel is not quiet but it is very near to local restaurants and the theatre.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada as we were going to a gig a Rock City.
The room was immaculate, parking was easy, staff were so professional and polite I would certainly recommend and stay their again.
Check in and out was easy and quick

Room Tip: higher floor for great views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here last night ( Tuesday 22nd January 2013 ).
Room was clean and comfortable.
Well appointed en-suite.
Would definately stay here again.

Going to a concert at the Royal Concert Hall - very handy only of a quick stroll away.

Not being familiar with Nottingham City centre, we opted to eat in the restaurant prior to the concert. At less than £16 for 2 people - excellent value for money & good quality food. Don't expect too much, it's a fairly basic menu but good value for money.

After the concert , came back for a drink & very reasonably priced.

Breakfast - Hot or cold - eat what you want - extensive selection - Bargain @ £5 a head.

Onsite parking only £8 - Book in advance as only limited parking on site.

Will be back.

Room Tip: If you don't need a fitness centre or a pool or other frills then the Ramada is a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Formerly a Day's Inn and re-branded - Nothing much has changed. There were perhaps more guests than usual at this holiday time of year but otherwise very faimiliar. Not the smartest property on the face of the planet but it represents good solid value excellently situated at the city centre for somewhere to stay when you need to visit and then move on after a night away. I again noticed the steep stepped transition in the dining room between the service (rear) area and the raised (dining room with city view) area and, perhaps as I age, I see this as a disaster waiting to happen. Before long someone is going base over apex down these narrow-treaded, steep, shiny wooden steps and will brake a major bone ot two. A centre rail to hang on to would help but not if you've full hands carrying your plate. The entrance steps and not very special either - steep, shiny stone in this instance.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet. If you want a city view (not special at all) ask for a room at the front. Far end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

location is spot on for a visit to nottingham, 5min walk and you are right in city centre, parking is at a nearby underground carpark fairly reasonable at £9 for 24 hours, rooms are good sized and clean. breakfast ok but dining area is a bit cramped with tables very close together. cost for a thursady night for 2 with breakfast £53 can't complain about that, very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada in December 2012.

We chose the hotel due to the price being so reasonable £32 (although we are from Nottinghamshire it worked out cheaper to stay over than for a taxi home) and the location of the hotel being pretty central.

On check in we were told that the hotel bar and restaurant was booked from 6pm for a private function. For us this was ok as we had tickets for a band so we had planned a meal and drinks elsewhere prior to the gig although for some I can see this being an issue as no prior notification was given. We were offered breakfast but declined this as there are so many decent places in the city to eat and also a Starbucks around the corner. The lady who checked us in was thorough however was trying to sort out parking for another customer whilst trying to check us in at the same time.

Our room was on the 4th floor. It was spacious however I did find a few hairgrips on the carpet which did make me wonder if the room hadn’t been as thoroughly cleaned as I would expect. Everywhere else seemed to be ok, although we did run out of handsoap from the dispenser after one wash each. We were only booked in for one night so I did not bring any from home.

There was a kettle however with coffee, tea and biscuits provided.

We didn’t go anywhere else in the hotel so cannot comment on any other areas unfortunately.

There was a little noise from outside the hotel – the binmen were cleaning up after a Nottingham Saturday evening which did wake me however it wasn’t too bad.

Check out was 11am. Check out was quick, just handed in our key cards.

I would stay here again and would also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nottingham City Centre

Address: 17-31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Days Hotel Nottingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Nottingham City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nottingham City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.