We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic nights stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nottingham City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nottingham City Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Nottingham City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Days Hotel Nottingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic nights stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After finding I had drunk a bit to much to drive home, I booked a room here and I was so surprised. The room was clean, the service good and great breakfast all at a great price. Well worth a visit

FYI, I found the best price was billable from the hotel itself and not the comparison sites

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    250
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
75
205
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night on sat 24th november and the rooms were very nice with tvs and comfy beds and a bar in the hotel as well, staff were friendly and and rooms were very clean. No complaints and had a great night out with some friends and family.Would Return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Staff very helpful, room a lovely size that was well laid out, not a cupboard as we have sometimes stayed in. The bedding clean and fresh as was the room. No complaints about the bathroom either and a hot and cold buffet breakfast for a fiver can't be beaten.
Will defo stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Booked hotel by phone on the Thursday for the friday and saturday night - no problem. Arrived and was told that all facilities in the hotel were privately booked all weekend so could not use them. I said if I had been told at the time of the booking I would have gone elsewhere. They asked when i booked so they were obviously going to say the party was arranged after I booked but were stumped when I said yesterday which saved them lying.
Breakfast poor, they have the minimum left out so everyone coming in has to have the last dried out egg, scrambled egg, sausages or bacon and then the others wait. Not enough seating in the breakfast area so had to wait. Room on the 5th floor was ok as far as furnishing but sat in a disco until 1.00am despite being in bed and then at 5.00 am there was a noise like drilling from the street below - the glazing did not cut out any noise.
Nottingham was ok but give this place a miss.

Room Tip: Tip for a good room - go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

An Xmas party stayover booked last minute. The front of the hotel isn't inspiring but walk through the door and it gets better. Warm reception area on a very cold night. Good warm spacious room on the 4th floor and excellent free broadband connection. Didn't have breakfast.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I work in Nottingham but commute there and about once a week pay for a hotel. I have stayed in just about every one now and this will be my first choice from now on if I can get a £49 deal.
Good beds, great location with some limited £8 overnight parking. Some noise but that is not unusual here of course.
Only negative is duvet colour scheme - oh dear

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in the Ramada Nottingham - like others have pointed out, the entrance is quite easy to miss but that was the last of the bad surprises.

The hotel was clean, the food was excellent and the staff friendly. The rooms are a good size, with a modern tv, and biscuits with the tea and coffee is always a bonus.

Only slight negatives were the double bed was two singles pushed together and this was a bit uncomfortable and also the bar closed early at 11pm (but there are lots of others nearby).

Add an excellent location to the city centre and a good price I would reccommend this for a stay in Nottingham.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nottingham City Centre

Address: 17-31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Days Hotel Nottingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Nottingham City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nottingham City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.