We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just as well pink was good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Nottingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Nottingham to your Saves list
Park Plaza Nottingham
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 25%
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
suffolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just as well pink was good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2006

this was a real treat i got my sister a ticket to pink and a hotel for her birthday well on frist looks it was a lovely hotel but the sevice was not good and the cleaning was worse there was black scum on the bath over flo how bad is that then we noticed the dust and dirt . on our way out we noticed some wine spilt on the floor after the concert it was still there?. no i will not come here agine my sister felt alot stronger about all this than me but it was her birthday surprise and 4 star should mean 4 star. sorry this is not what i would like to have writen.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    279
    184
    87
    52
See reviews for
54
238
48
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam/Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2006

I arrived in Nottingham on business from Holland. My first time in Nottingham but my last in this hotel. I stayed for several nights. The room was dirty, the washroom sink plug did not work and the furniture and decor in the room had seen far better days. The furniture was also dirty with food (?) stains. The chairs were stained. The room was also noisey, noise from other rooms, people in the corridor and in the street,

The staff were fine but the room expensive, small and the mediocre breakfast at £15.00 was a rip off.

I ate in the restaraunt in the evenings, which was also a bar and noisey. The staff were fine and the food quite good but was expensive with very small portions.

Not a good experience and compares badly with similar hotels. It represented very poor value for money.

  • Liked — location and hotel design
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2006

I stayed at the Park Plaza Nottingham on saturday night and what a hotel!

It has a real 'wow' factor as you walk in – with the neon bar and funky furniture - very sexy!

The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and spacious and the bathrooms are lovely – I walked in to find a tray full of complimentary goodies including two bottles of wine, a fruit bowl, two bottles of water, slippers, bathrobes and every toiletry I can think of!

The beds are really comfy and everything seems to be designed for the guests' convenience.

The bar and restaurant in the hotel is very cool (although I didn't eat there) but beware – the drinks are expensive!

Definately give this hotel a go!

  • Tips/Secrets — Check out the hard rock cafe up there – its got a really good atmosphere and the food is gorgeous!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2006

A lovely hotel. Great location for exploring Nottingham. Very contemporary design throughout hotel. Very stylish but pricey restaurant. The lift had disco lights! Breakfast was good. All the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The bed was fantastic to sleep in. Upgrading to an executive room is very worthwhile. I did think the standard of cleanliness on our arrival to the room was below expectation. It is a shame there is no encoporated parking meaning you have to park in an NCP but there is one opposite the hotel and you get 50% discount.

  • Liked — Good food and complimentaries.
  • Disliked — cleanliness of room on arrival.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.