We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a night stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Nottingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Nottingham to your Saves list
Park Plaza Nottingham
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a night stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I choosed this hotel after having a nightmare stay at the Mercure the same day. I must say that the reception was 10/10 in serivce. It was quiet and relaxing junior suite room i got. The rooms need a renovation tough(little bit unmodern). Overall i was very happy cause i needed to stay in Nottingham for 1 night due to bussines. I will recomend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind words about Reception team giving you 10/10 service. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Nottingham.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    306
    220
    111
    61
See reviews for
65
279
55
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice hotel in centre of Nottingham. Parking is an issue, along with most City Centre Hotels as they charge a fortune. Rooms are to a high standard. Friendly staff & very good breakfast. Internet for business use is good.Centrally located with a number of good eateries although I hit student night as it was packed with kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your business trip to Nottingham. Thank you for your kind comments about our Friendly team and your review about our facilities. I will share your review with our team.
We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed on a second night in Nottingham and had to relocate from my previous hotel - who phoned round and arranged the booking for me. Able to check in straight after checking out of the other hotel. A very warm welcome from the staff, nothing was too much trouble. Had an executive suite which lived up to its name. Some outside noise but only to be expected in a hotel on a main road in the centre of Nottingham. The red and black decor in Chinos restaurant was maybe a little migraine-inducing at breakfast time but I can imagine it would be great in the evening. Would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to hear that you found the team to be more accommodating than a previous hotel you stayed in and that your enjoyed your executive room.
Our Restaurant in the evening is fantastic so please do try. We are very proud to have this award winning and Rosette Restaurant .We encourage our guests to Love, Share, and Enjoy so if you have an opportunity to dine with a friend or college then you will have a great experience in Chino Latino.
We are pleased to hear you will be back with us again when you next visit Nottingham.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the hotel and that was enough to know I won't be going back. The room was tired, carpet stained and not my idea of a 4 star executive room. We paid 120.00 and expected a better experience the only good thing was proximity to theatre - the noise outside continued till 4 am - no wonder there were ear plugs in the room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am very sorry to have read your review to find that we did not fulfil your expectations, please contact me directly at the Hotel should you wish to discuss your stay further.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I used to say the Park Plaza Nottingham was a "Baby W" or a "W Wannabe". They had the decor, vibe, service, and room decor to back it. Unfortunately they haven't changed much of that over the years, so, while it's still clean, it's dated, it feels old, feels a little uncared for, and is no where near the W feel it once had. If you get a good price, and you like the location, it's still an okay place to stay, but I wouldn't put it at the top of the list anymore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be clean and of a good standard. We take on board your comments and hope that when you next stay with us you we can better exceed your expectations
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The location of the hotel was convenient with lots of restaurants around. I walked around every evening and found something new to try. There are several places to visit within walking distance. My room was good size and comfortable bed. I enjoyed the breakfast which had several options. The staff was friendly and helpful.
I stayed there for a week and I woke up in the middle of the night once due to the noise from the bars on the side of the hotel. But other than that there was no issue. I still enjoyed staying there. I stayed there during Oct 2011.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from the side with several bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review
It’s great to here you are a returning guest to the Hotel and you enjoy the location plus found you room to be a good size and comfortable.
I will pass you kind comments on to the team about their friendliness and I am pleased to know you enjoy staying with us.

Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford,England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked through Hotel.com as a mystery hotel at excellent rate and then got further discount from them as well meaning we paid less than £60 for a double night bed and breakfast. When we arrived we had an upgrade to an executive room. So I can hardly complain can I .....a large Kings Size bed a full buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and centrally located for the city. If you want to park (across the road remember to ask reception for a discount code this gives a reduction on check out of 50%. The hotel rooms do need a bit of an upgrade and the TVs and online keyboards attached with complex instructions are rather antiquated to say the least. Also no wi fi unless you pay for it.......all the discounts and competing for business and a petty £2 charge (then the code did not work......these little things become tedious to say the least.
On the whole though if you can get a deal it is worth the stay as it is a typical boutique hotel though a little tired

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.