We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food; friendly people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keyworth Village Cafe and Bistro

Keyworth Village Cafe and Bistro
2-4 Main Street | Keyworth,, Nottingham NG12 5AD, England
0115 937 6294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,153 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful food; friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A fabulous Saturday evening meal. The Pigeon starter was particularly good. You don't expect a place like this in Keyworth! It's well worth a visit but book first as they're only small.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great tasty food with a really pleasant atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went as party of a big party birthday celebration. We were very well cared for with very tasty and well thought out dishes. Had a steak cooked just how I like it from a good cut of meat. Well done. Looking forward to my next visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It's so nice to have such an excellent restaurant to go to within walking distance in Keyworth. We have been several times and sampled many of the different delights cooked up by Alex. From the first visit, when we dropped in on the off chance they were still serving at about 9.00pm, Alex and Cassie have been so friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend the restaurant to anyone wanting top quality food at out of town prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“As good as the very good reviews, food better than on Trip Advisor photo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Booked evening meal for four in January, based on very good Trip Advisor feedback and we were suitably impressed! Super-friendly service from telephone booking to leaving after payment, food cooked fresh to order, good ingredients, well presented, all at reasonable prices

Because this is a cafe/ bistro, it is more about good food than overall ambience; well deserved high rating realtive to other Nottingham area places to eat out

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, relaxing environment, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a super meal here, food was great with lots of variety - just as much on the specials menu as the standard a la carte. The wine list is a little short but still some good choices.
Service was very good - friendly, polite and there when you wanted them!
All in all a fantastic night, and reasonably priced too. We will definitely be heading back soon, and spreading the word too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keyworth Village Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Bingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Sandiacre, Derbyshire
 

Been to Keyworth Village Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keyworth Village Cafe and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.