We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like good Thai food – This is the place to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thailand No.1

Thailand No.1
16 Carlton St, Nottingham NG1 1NN, England
01159582222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 1,143 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“If you like good Thai food – This is the place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Thailand No.1 is a really good Thai restaurant. The food is very tasty and presented very well. We selected the ‘B meal for two’ and we were not disappointed. Service here is always of a very high standard. I can highly recommend this Thai restaurant. Good food, good service what more can you ask for?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Simple, tasty Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the city centre of Nottingham. We were recommended to this restaurant by our tour manager. It serves simple, yet tasty traditional Thai cuisine, like Tom Yam soup and Thai green chicken curry. We were quite delighted by the meal in this restaurant. Surely a place to go if you crave for Thai cuisine in Nottingham.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Took me back to my honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were wondering around looking for somewhere to eat and came across No 1. The service was great and the food was fabulous! I have a milk and soya allergy which they accommodated. It was so fantastic it reminded me of our honeymoon to Thailand.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb scallops!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Deluxe buffer x 6 . Loads of food - excellent quality, especially the scallops. Enjoyed very much- would return. Good wine too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very disappointing. Salty, greasy "mum goes to Iceland" type of deep fried party food. Sorry, but avoid if you want real food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailand No.1 also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Thailand No.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thailand No.1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.