We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For one night only!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
Riverside Retail Park, Nottingham NG2 1RT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Nottingham
A TripAdvisor Member
“For one night only!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good sized, clean, warm, quiet room on 2nd floor. Staff helpful and friendly. Lady on reception very understanding when we were delayed. If you're on public transport get 48 or C1 from city centre, £2 single fare or £3.50 for day ticket, only about 10 mins on bus. NB You need the exact money as the buses donot give change. On the 48, there is a crossing just before the stop you get off (Tootle road-it flashes up on bus's electronic screen) Cross here and it is safer on foot to go through car park (from main road) to pub next door, Travelodge is just next door to it. The C1 turns right into the road that Travelodge is on. I was very satisfied with my stay, hope this review helps you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
10
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed here nite before my wedding n our wedding nite..
A big thankyou to Antonio :-)
Very helpful n friendly and made sure we had everything needed..couldn't of had a better stay..
Antonio himself congratulated me on my wedding morning and the following morning when I was with my husband x

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start, the Travel lodge clean and friendly, but Antonio was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble for him, my niece went from this travel lodge to her wedding on Friday 5th of December, we had booked numerous rooms and they were mainly together, Antonio was fantastic and even had his photo taken with the bride on her way out, definitely be back

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are wanting a good value one night stay in Nottingham you can't go wrong here. Clean, tidy and the parking is free, which is rare for a city centre. Staff friendly. There is a pub next door Riverside Farm for Food and Drink. It is a bit of a distance outside city centre, the bus stop is a five minute walk away but bus service is frequent. Warning thou the first bus we got on does not give change so we had to wait for another bus that comes from outside the city centre who would give change. You can walk but it would take about 20 mins.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have just had a great weekend to see the winter wonderland in Nottingham. easy walking distance and superb facilities in the hotel. everything was good in the room and the room was very big and comfortable. great to have a bath too. located next to a very good pub/restaurant so no need to go far at all if you don't want to . we will definitely be going back again in the future

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good stay friendly & helpful staff nothing was too much trouble rooms were very clean tidy & well decorated the bed was big & comfortable location was not too far from the center of town & transport was good buses or taxis prompt & reliable

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this travel lodge for a weekend.We initally booked a disabled room due to my partner having MS and required a walk in shower. Very disappointed as the shower was over the bath,on speaking to reception regarding this problem was told all disabled rooms had this configu ration. But they had walk in shower on non disabled roomstudents. Not!! Good and needs addressing A.S.A.P.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel

Address: Riverside Retail Park, Nottingham NG2 1RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham (Riverside) Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Nottingham Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.