We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nottingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel
Save
You added Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Derby Road, Wollaton Vale | Nottinghamshire, Nottingham NG8 2NR, England (Formerly InnKeepers Lodge Nottingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Me and my family stayed here after graduation at the University. Very practical as it is so close to the campus, with easy links to the town Centre as well. The hotel itself was what you would expect of a Travelodge, and gives you all you need. The staff were very helpful and friendly, even when we came in at 5am! My only slight issue was the hair/body wash in the shower. This stuff was not particularly nice and I would have preferred the normal small bottles of each. However I guess this is what you can expect for such a low price!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    29
    9
    14
See reviews for
49
37
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at this travelodge may times in the last three years and we have no complaints, nice and close to the univesity and has a bus stops just up the road to get into the city centre easily.
Has a toby carvery joined on so handy for food and a pint.
Staff very helpful and rooms clean and comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was very convenient for our purpose. The hotel was clean & the staff friendly, although I would
prefer not to be referred to as 'Ducks' during the check in process! The accommodation was as expected for a budget hotel, adequate. Our price of £43 was about right.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back & away from the road & the Toby Restaurant next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Attending a conference at the University of Nottingham in May 2014, I was looking for an economical place to stay. The Wollaton Travelodge met my needs admirably, being a short walk from the north end of the campus.

I had a large, clean, quiet, comfortable room. Reception staff were especially welcoming, friendly and helpful. Altogether a very satisfactory stay.

I have yet to find a Travelodge that can provide me with a room at anything like one of their headlined discounted rates. I always seem to end up being charged at the top end of the range, which made value for money ok, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughty Ferry
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here whilst collecting a new car for work to take back up to Scotland. We didn't book as we just wanted to find something when we got to Nottingham so just walked in off the street. The hotel was Cheap not so cheerful although all staff were lovely and very accommodating from check in to check out. As we were a walk in all that was left was a disabled room, it was fine apart from the lime scale and soap scum all over the bathroom and the lumpy, sprung mattresses of the tiny twin beds, my dogs sleep on better see Tuffies of Aberdeen dog beds worst nights sleep ever and needed to drive over 600 miles North the next
day so Travelodge do yourself a favour and reward your fantastic staff at this branch with a renovation and do something about the beds, please!!!!.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Whilst the room and bathroom is a little tired looking, it does the job! Quite comfortable, but the staff are lovely, friendly and very attentive! Would definitely use again! Even had an electric fan to help circulate the air, quite impressed overall!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I spent three nights at the Travelodge last week while attending a conference at the University of Nottingham, which was conveniently right across the road. The room was clean but a bit tired. The high temperatures and lack of cross-ventilation made the room a bit hot in the evening, but it was otherwise a quiet and comfortable stay. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel as a good value to anyone with business at the University in particular.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel

Address: Derby Road, Wollaton Vale | Nottinghamshire, Nottingham NG8 2NR, England (Formerly InnKeepers Lodge Nottingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Wollaton Park is located on the edge of the city of Nottingham, a short distance from Queens Medical Centre. There is a Toby Carvery attached to the hotel serving hot breakfast from 8am and carvery meals throughout the day. A stroll away there is Wollaton deer park for dog walkers and packed in family fun activities as well as children's playground across the road. Nottingham university main campus is within walking distance for students attending open days and families visiting students. At the nearby roundabout you can find a fish and chip shop, Chinese takeaway, corner shop, pizza shop and petrol station. There is a regular bus route outside the hotel, with majority of buses travelling every 10 minutes. Also taxis can be booked for you at the reception with the average cost to town being around £10.The hotel provides you with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards at the reception on a first come first served basis .There are very good restaurants nearby should you desire to eat out, with our staff being more than happy to share the local information. The hotel has two to three meeting rooms to hire at £50 half day and £100 per day with beverages being available at a cost. The staff and manager look forward to assist you in any way they can, we hope you enjoy your stay in Nottingham. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.