We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Nottingham (Angel Row)

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's - Nottingham (Angel Row)
12 Angel Row, Nottingham NG1 6HL, England
01159 505 252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #437 of 1,115 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Flint, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I just love the charcoal taste to the chicken here. The quality and flavours are just great. Good value for money.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Good food - a lot of raucous customers, obviously part way through their club/pub crawls

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mm Chicken :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Well went in got a seat straight away looked through the menus good selection reasonable prices payed at the tills you pay before you eat which i think is good because you dont have tomess about with asking for a bill at the end then got our cutlery and sauces which are yummy especially the lemon and herb extra hot and creamy salad dressing we then waited 5-10 minutes received our food which was peng piping hot fresh salad but the portion sizes are quite small especially when busy so if your starving go for a double burger double pitta or 1/2 a chicken instead of 1/4 of chicken bcause u wont get much apart from them yummy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value - food in minutes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My sister and i went to Nandos after visiting Cine world. we had just ordered our food and sat down. Once we had gone to fill up our bottomless drinks out food was there. good service, waiters ask you if you need anything throughout your meal. good value for the price you pay.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great service and great chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

If you are a Nando's fan then you will like this branch. Clean, well spaced out seating and the staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Nottingham (Angel Row) also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
East Bridgford, Nottingham
Stapleford, Nottingham
 

Been to Nando's - Nottingham (Angel Row)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Nottingham (Angel Row), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.