We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nottingham Greyhound Stadium

Nottingham Greyhound Stadium
Colwick Park, Nottingham NG2 4BE, England
(0115) 910 33 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 236 things to do in Nottingham
Attraction details
england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

i come here on christmas eve every year and its always so much fun with the family the drinks are resonable and its fun for everyone the children love watching the dogs and the asults love betting its a great day out.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    42
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice alternative for a night out - food a disappointment though.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to the restaurant and noticed a big difference in the quality of food when going this time. It really was a disappointment, with the food being lukewarm and tasteless (particularly the cheesecake dessert). It's really a shame as I remember my first visit a number of years ago really was great and actually was the reason I booked for us to go again this time. It was really busy so this may be why the food wasn't great and there was a discount on so we didn't pay full price. However, if we had of done we would of been very unhappy with the meals.

All in all, it's a nice night out but I wouldn't rush to go again due to the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Night Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good night out,though crowded at the bars and also the food outlet. Staff were friendly at the tote boxes

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Me and my hubby dined in the resturant the food was excellent value for money and the staff were excellent and very sufficient the lady in charge was very welcoming and friendly

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hucknall nottm
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“this is a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

8 of us ladies went here for our xmas meal and we had the most fab time .the lady in charge was both efficiant and helpful she made sure everything ran smoothly.and it did .from the meal which could not fault to the drinks to the guy who took your bets .all in all a good time had by all and allthough i lost at dogs .i felt like a winner thank you nice to go somewhere who has got it right

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nottingham Greyhound Stadium also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Nottingham Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nottingham Greyhound Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.