We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Efficient Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Nottingham South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Nottingham South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loughborough Road, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £58
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wales UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Friendly Efficient Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

There is nothing to separate this Premier Inn from another in the standard of the bedrooms etc.

All of the Premier Inn's which I have visited maintain a good standard for budget hotels and this hotel is no exception.

However it must be said that the staff at this Premier Inn were very friendly and welcoming. They treated the hotel as if it was their own business in a caring way. They are a credit to the company and should be recognised as such.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    79
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
85
67
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here in Feb 2013, My vehicle was broken into overnight, all my tools taken, the receptionist said that the local scumbags know the CCTV is not good enough (7 cameras) to see the number of thier vehicle or see thier faces, so they target this car park. I was on a course at NEC in Ruddington, NEC said that the same thing has happened to others in that hotel the week before, so beware! its a very expensive overnight. Tidy Hotel rubbish security.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham South, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate this issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests vehicles. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A colleague and I have been taking business trips to Nottingham four times a year for around five and a half years and have yet to find a hotel that presses all the right buttons. This was the first visit to a Premier Inn for both of us, after seeing the advertising campaign I expected something a bit better. The receptionist was excellent, very friendly and helpful and explained how Premier Inns work. The room was adequate and the bathroom was good. The real downside of this and I assume all Premier Inns is the breakfast/restaurant facilities. The menu at the Fayre and Square is cheap and cheerful pub food, very 1980s, if you want proper food you will need to go off site. The breakfast was OK but the coffee was weak. Overall assessment: you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Booked this hotel for 4 of us for my husbands birthday, 10 minute drive outside centre but at £29 per room worth the money for taxi drive. From checking we were made to feel very welcome, and the girl who checked us in (didn't get her name) was excellent very talkative and friendly. After checking into our room about 15 mins or so there was a knock on the door, and the girl had an ice bucket with wine and birthday card for my husband. So unexpected as you don't get this kind of service in a Hilton ( which we have stayed in before) the pub where you eat/ drink right next door was very reasonable and did an awesome breakfast. The staff there were again very friendly, funny and accommodating. Def stay again, and I would urge you stay here and taxi into centre.

Room Tip: All rooms same I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very good value in a very convenient location and the staff were very helpful. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent value. Loads of parking and even though it is close to the main road, couldn't hear the traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My Wife and I have just returned from a few days away in Nottinghamshire.We stayed again at the Premier Inn Nottingham South as it is convenient for us while visiting out family here in Ruddington.As usual,we booked a disabled access room, which was unchanged since our last 2 visits.
Compared to other Premier Inns it feels a little dated,has no bedside sockets to allow use of breathing machines (a basic requirement for disabled rooms) which caused me problems,the bed was too small and too lw,needind a new matress at the very least!
The lighting in the room needs lookig at.
The room was spotlessly clean and ticked all other boxes.
Saddly the food at the on-site pub was still not up to scratch.A Poor breakfast on day 1 so we went elsewhere the following 3 mornings.
From here we moved to their Premier Inn at Granham which was far better.

Room Tip: This could so easily be a good choice but needs a kick in the proverbial!!! Ask for a room not clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Would recommend this hotel. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. Next to a fairly busy road but couldn't hear traffic. Room was warm and could easily alter temperature. Great shower! Good nights sleep! Great value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South

Address: Loughborough Road, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Nottingham South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.