We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfailingly Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edins Deli Cafe

Edins Deli Cafe
15 Broad Street, Nottingham NG1 3AJ, England
0115 924 1112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 1,146 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: European, Café, Bistro, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Unfailingly Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Edins is our favourite lunch-time haunt. We are a small group who work in a variety of places across the centre of Nottingham so was are not able to meet as frequently as we would like. However, when our lunch times coincide, Edins is where you will find us. The food is delicious, freshly prepared and beautifully cooked. None of us have ever been disappointed and we have just about managed to taste most dishes. Definitely our first choice!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, Manager at Edins Deli Cafe, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We deeply appreciate your positive feedback, it's our pleasure to serve your group. We hope can see you every so often. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    59
    10
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Went here just before the cinema for a light lunch. Chose the deal of the day - pasta and beef Ragu with a glass of wine for a fiver. The food was fresh and tasty and the service very efficient (if a little too efficient.... Asking if I'd finished with the milk for my coffee gave the impression they wanted their table back!). The wine wasn't great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, Manager at Edins Deli Cafe, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We deeply appreciate your feedback, we will focus on providing best foods, drinks and services, and we will keep improving ourselves. Thank you for the visit, hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing accidental find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely quirky French 1920s style café with huge breakfast of croissant, ham, Brie, smoked salmon, fruit compote, yoghurt for£5!!! Beautifully done, great staff, chilled vibe. Would certainly come back and highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, Owner at Edins Deli Cafe, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for giving us this opportunity to serve you, we are proud of our continental breakfast as well as our full English Breakfast. We have some events and special offers from time to time, please check out on our website. Hope can see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quirky, relaxed and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Booked a table for 2, prior to going to see a show at Nottngham Arena (Micky Flanagan), as it is a stones throw away.

Was choosing between this place and Dolce next door - simply based on location and the latest 5 reviews for Dolce v Edin's on Trip Advisor, we went for Edin's.

Walked in to a very busy smallish sized room, with quirky decor, odd tables and chairs and a hum of conversation.

We were promptly seated and handed menus; we both chose from the specials board; belly pork with roasted veg.

2 glasses of house red - very nice,

Food came quickly and we were very impressed. A well presented pork chop (not belly pork?) on a bed of deliciously roasted veg. Incredible flavours. A lot of "mmmm's" from my partners direction!

Slightly peckish still afterwards, so had the chocolate cake and a scone with clotted cream - again, beautiful flavours.

Totoal bill £34 for 2 mains, 2 puds, 2 glasses of red and 2 coffees. For city centre and such decent food, this is brilliant. Had to ask for bill twice, but hey, this place was very busy and understandably so.

We will definitely be visiting again; maybe next time trying the £5 meal and wine deal which by any standards sounds the bargain of century!!

And we would gladly invite friends along to show how trendy and quirky we are, knowing all the cool places to eat in town - maybe catching an arty movie at Broadway Cinema right opposite...

A right gem in the middle of the coolest area of Nottingham.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, Manager at Edins Deli Cafe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your meal. We will do our best to provide great foods and services, please pay us a visit before too long. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

By far one of the best and most relaxed place to eat breakfast, lunch or a casual dinner with friends in Nottingham, I have visited numerous times and the staff always have a consistancey of having a smile on their faces and being very welcoming. The boss is around a lot making sure everything goes right which shows how dedicated he is, and I'd also definitely reccomend going before the cinema or after as it comes in very handy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, Manager at Edins Deli Cafe, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We deeply appreciate your review, and we are glad that you enjoyed dinning with us. We will focus on making better foods and services. Hope to see you again. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edins Deli Cafe also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Edins Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edins Deli Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.