We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yamas Meze and Tapas

Yamas Meze and Tapas
5 Thurland Street, Nottingham NG1 3DR , England
01159501000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,118 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is where my wife and i like to go if we are celebrating something.
The food is sensational and the staff are extremely welcoming.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    114
    19
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We've had lunch here a few times and have always been well pleased. The proprietor is welcoming and attentive, the food is very good value, varied, well presented and reasonably priced. No hesitation in recommending it, and will be going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Loving Greek/Mediterranean food we decided to visit Yamas for a relatives birthday. I wasn't expecting much for the price to be honest, but I was very pleasantly surprised!

Delicious & authentic food and plenty of it. Friendly staff, nice wine, a great night all round.

Only complaint would be that we were seated close to the entrance and were quite cold and being busy there was nowhere else we could move to.

Would 100% recommend and we shall be going back for sure.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've been to Yamas several times and the food and service is consistently excellent. I especially recommend the lunchtime tapas/ mezzes menu- incredibly tasty and very filling. The stifado is divine. The service is always prompt and friendly too.
I brought my half-Greek father here and he loved it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went to yamas with my other half on Friday night and everything was fantastic. We shard a starter dips and then had a selection of tapas dishes to share for our main with a gorgeous bottle of greek wine Thisbe. The food was all incredible! And the service was great, speedy and attentive with lovely people really taking their time to make us feel welcome. Our whole bill only came to £52 after we had eaten so much (I think the wine only cost 15-16 I weould have paid much more for something like it - just to my taste).
We will definitely be returning here. The nicest place I have eaten at in Nottingham for a long time - it ticked all the boxes. Best Mediteranian food I have eaten in this country too!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamas Meze and Tapas also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Yamas Meze and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamas Meze and Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.