We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrentinos

Sorrentinos
64 Gold Street, Northampton nn1 1rs, England
+44 1604 602222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 397 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Friendly staff, cosy intimate atmosphere with great food. Bit pricey but you get what you pay for. Nothing was too much trouble.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    42
    19
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Went for a staff do, having never been before, great friendly service, no problems with the food. Usual mark up on drinks.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW FOEST
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Old Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I used to live in N'ton and oft dined at Sorrentinos, so I was glad that it was still in business and even more elated to find the food and staff as fab as I remembered, my goodness I do miss this place, fantastic food and very nice house wine, I never had one complaint in all the years I have eaten there (has to be almost 15 years or more maybe) EXCELLENT,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Perfect well presented food, with a bubbly atmosphere and quality service, really nice staff. Recommended to anyone one who wants to have a nice evening out at at a top authentic Italian restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

You have got to try the Aubergine with lamb it is out of this world. Lovely family running sorrentinos

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrentinos also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Sorrentinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrentinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.